What a stressful day it is

2 19
Avatar for Ayomike
1 year ago

Happy Sunday everyone or I should not really say a happy one, everyone has been saying it's not a happy one because of the massacre that happened at owo,ondo state,today is a bad experience for most people, children killed,adults too killed,it was all over the internet,what is really happening in our nation,even some news are trying to cover it up saying what is not,we really don't understand oo,my apartment mate has been thinking since she saw the news,she's also in my department in school,she attends Catholic church,since it happened in Catholic church,her boyfriend called her not to attend Catholic church again,she told him why won't she attend her church because of what happened,she was very sad since morning,I didn't go to church today actually,that boils me down to how today was stressful for me.

Image source from unsplash.

Today has really been stressful for me,I had to resume today at all cost so I left home in the morning with lots of baggages I carried containing food and clothes,our school has resumed since two weeks now but I wasn't ready for the resumption coupled with the fact that I had to get alot of things because I rented a new apartment,so I needed carpet, curtains and other things to,so I didn't want to go to school without buying them but I ended up not getting some of it.

When I arrived at the apartment it was so dusty,the windows,the floor,the wardrobe,I thought within myself, I'm I the one that will clean up everywhere today,I was not happy but I had to do the cleaning,I started with sweeping of the floor and wiping out the curb webs,I packed everything and threw away,then I fetched some water that I will use to wash the floor and clean the windows,then I started to clean up the window,it was that old kind of window,I started cleaning it one by one,it was two window set,so I had to clean it two times,then I started to wash the floor with water and soap,I washed it very well because of the dust and sands,it was tiring,then I packed the water inside bucket,I swept the floor again while pouring clean water,then I packed the water with packer again.

After that I left the place to dry off, when it was close to evening time everywhere was dried so I started unpacking some of my stuffs,my beds and clothes,bucket and all,it was really frustrating, I'm actually feeling pain in my legs right now,it hasn't been easy,I couldn't still fill up my gas today probably tomorrow.

That was how I spent my day today, clearing everywhere,also with the terrible news we heard, today is not utterly good but thank God for the safe journey for me and everything I was able to do.

Sponsors of Ayomike
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading, tomorrow Is Monday,work at your best.

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
Avatar for Ayomike
1 year ago

Comments

It's not just a stressful day but mentally draining day. This is not a country. The zoo have better coordination even. I'm sure the animals are looking for ways to leave the country just as the humans too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've that news on the tv. It's heartbreaking news. We'll pray the souls for the victims.

$ 0.00
1 year ago