Spending on luxury or saving??

5 28
Avatar for Ayomike
1 year ago
Topics: Saving, Spending, Luxury

Hello everyone,it's another beautiful day and I hope you are getting ready to start another new week.

Today's topic is about saving and spending,what is saving? Saving is keeping some part of your profit for future purpose or emergency,we tend to spend more than saving, naturally we are great spenders,we want to look good,eat good food,but expensive things but have you asked yourself if that thing you want to buy is really your need,today my pastor said if you want to buy something and you check your pocket and there is no money left and it's just that money you want to use to buy something that is remaining then you are not yet fit to buy that thing,if you don't have times two or triple of that money left then you are not fit to buy that thing.

Most times the reason why we don't save is because you want people to know that you have alittle cash on you,you buy things that you don't need,how do you expect yourself to build wealth for the future when you buy everything that comes your way,you cannot take your eyes off them,you spend more than your budget anytime you go to the market,I was like that before, let's assume I took 10k to the market and I decided to spend nothing more than 5k but because the cloth or perfume or shoe I'm seeing looks nice,I won't know when I will spend all my 10k on that and at the end of the day I will always regret that I spent more than I my budget,so I devise a means that anytime I want to go to the market I will always take my exact money for my budget and nothing more,it has really helped me alot

I saw actually know someone that has iPhone but can't subscribe because he is broke,their ladies using Brazilian wig and yet they are very broke,why? Because they just want to impress their friends,so that people will think they are big boy or girls,why buy things you don't need,they are not necessities of life,they are just luxury you don't need now,what they do is to make you poorer,learn to save for the future, don't use all ten fingers to eat,don't! Learn as you grow.

Many people cannot save,they will tell you they might not see tomorrow,I have seen someone say that but wait ...... Why do you think some people have a very shallow mentality? Like it baffles me alot. What if you see the next hundred years to come and you didn't die,it simply means you might live your years in poverty,you should know how to save more than spending on luxury,trust me there will be alot of money later that you will use and buy luxury but for now that you don't have much,you should invest and save for the latter days.

Don't get too overwhelmed with things happening around you,it will pass,all those things will pass,it comes with time, Brazilian wig,cloth,phone,they will come with season and their season will definitely pass, another iPhone, Samsung will be manufactured,so kill yourself over things that have time,they will leave one day,use today to invest and save.

Thanks for reading, thank you for the comments and upvotes👍.

Sponsors of Ayomike
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.43
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for Ayomike
1 year ago
Topics: Saving, Spending, Luxury

Comments

Para poder ahorrar hay que reducir en muchos gastos innecesarios, hay que gastar lo que se necesite, lo demás es pura vanidad, hay que ser disciplinados y decidido para poder ahorrar, para un futuro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I've left the Stage of trying to impress People with my look. I buy things I can afford and also things that are necessary. Say no to wasteful spending

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes ooo, it's a no no to wasteful life style, impress people and they will be the one to tell you you are not serious with your life, so that's just it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spend your money for things that you need not just for your wants. Self-discipline is the key.. As much as we want things, we should prioritize those that we need. To save is to resist from being tempted to luxuries.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, we can't save if we are not disciplined and if we don't save it will be hard to gather wealth for the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago