My tired is tired

5 21
Avatar for Ayomike
1 year ago
Topics: Tired, Father figure

Hey beautiful people,I have not really been engaging for two days now,I didn't post too,alot have been happening with me lately,and it's overwhelming,I really didn't know what to do.

I believe life is in stages,alot happen each day,we had election in our state on Saturday so everyone was at home, enjoying the moment, some students who were scared went back home but I decided to stay in school because I wasn't scared,I knew nothing could go wrong.

Image source from unsplash.

But that Saturday night stroke Sunday,I was okay,my emotions were down,it really betrayed me,I was just in door,I couldn't eat,I was just thinking about alot of things, Sunday was father's day,it made me to remember my father again,I posted him,I was so sad because there are things I need and would ask him but he is not here anymore,so when I saw people posting their dads and wishing them Happy father's day,I was just wishing him there in heaven happy father's day,I was completely tired,then it took me to when he was alive,when he would joke and joke about almost everything,we don't normally have a dull moment at home because he was there,but at the moment he is not here with us anymore,he can't crack joke anymore,he can't even pray for us or shout at us anymore.

A father figure is very important, people will say but I don't really understand until when we lost him,then we understood that father is very important in the life of their children,there are things my younger brother cannot do before but now that my dad is no more he will do it because he knows my mum will just talk and that's all about that. Some of my friends will say it's better for them not to have a father than the father they have right now, because they said their father is not useful,but I always tell them seeing him alone is good,but they said what is the usefulness of seeing him alone when he's not responsible..... Well to them,I know how they feel,the bible even said a man that cannot provide for his family is worse than an infidel,so I understand them. But my own daddy is responsible and great,so I would love to see him everyday of my life.

So I was down since but I think I'm better today,I miss him so much,I miss father figure in my life and family, I'm just trying to help my mum out because everything is just on her,it's not easy,but I pray God makes it easier than before.

Thanks for reading,I really appreciate your time and effort.

Sponsors of Ayomike
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.92
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Avatar for Ayomike
1 year ago
Topics: Tired, Father figure

Comments

So sorry about your Dad and I know how it feels when such a celebration is going on and there isn't father figure to appreciate and congratulate. God understands everything and we only can just keep going and hoping for the best. I miss my mom too and whenever they celebrate mother's day, I do miss her a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.... Thank you so much, I know how it feels like, sorry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so sorry about your dad. Indeed, we don't understand the value of what we have until we lose it. They might not understand the value of his presence now until they have no one to rely on because they are only thinking about what he has to give. I understand them too though because a father that fails in his responsibility is not worthy of being called one.

I know you miss your dad and I miss mine too. We just have to keep hanging in there and rely on our memories as we cherish the privilege of having such a person as a father when we did.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, you are right, their memories will always be with us, thank you so much ola.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are most welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago