My convention experience

2 19
Avatar for Ayomike
1 year ago

It's been a long time here,I haven't been here for a while now,one thing or another has been happening lately, okay,I have been envisaging on how I will attend our national youth convention one day and that day came this year,we had convention and I wasn't even able to come online, because I was busy with the program,i was at rccg camp in ogun state,lagos ibadan express way,wow,I had always gone for the adult convention,I have never gone for the youth convention,so this October with the help of God I went for the convention.

On the day of the convention,we were to leave by past 5am but I and my friend was at home,we heard late that the bus is taking off as early as that so we couldn't sleep in church a night before because our house is far to the church, I and my friend stayed at home and we left home 5am,we already talked to our bikeman so he can take us there, thank God we weren't one minute late,we would have missed the bus,they already took off from church so we met them at the street,we came across them,they already stopped for someone so we also got down and rushed inside,i was so happy we didn't miss the bus.

The convention was an experience I don't want to wake up from,it's was a wonderful experience,eyes opener,life changer,great men of God were invited,men of God like Apostle Joshua Selman,Pastor Ashimolowo of kicc,Pastor Daniel Olawande, our mother in israel Pastor Mrs Folu Adeboye,and our General oversea Pastor E.A Adeboye.

Alot of special numbers from the youth, different tribes sang too and even stage dramas,it was awesome, all the youths that came early were logged in hostel inside the camp,we would leave the auditorium by 12or1am and get to hostel by past 1am,eat and sleep and wake up again by 5am or even 4am, some will wake up by that time and bath and go back to sleep till 6:45am and because we have to leave latest by 7am to the auditorium.

I made friends with new people,eat, laugh and pray together,I came across my old friends again,and took pictures together it was really a wonderful moment,I really don't want the convention to end but that's not possible right? Lol😊,I really don't want to wake up from all of the experience,and when the convention ended we came back home.

Sponsors of Ayomike
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ayomike
1 year ago

Comments

It seems to be a very busy day for you. I am glad that you had a bikeman and didn't miss the bus! Hope you had a great day with your old and new friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooo,I didn't and I was happy

$ 0.00
9 months ago