Why I Don't Easily Get Fat?

0 26
Avatar for Ayane-chan
3 years ago

My Background

Ever since I was a child, I was already slim. I was being called a walking stick, a moving skeleton, and sometimes a flying paper. There are also times that when a family or a friend would sit next to me and would blurt out, saying that my bones in my elbows are visible.

At first, I felt bad and hurt after hearing those words but, as time passed, I just get used to it. For now, I just laughed about it whenever they mentioned it again. I even talk back to them jokingly.

  • Here is a situation when they confront me about my body.

I was like, "Haha! You are just envious of me because even if you eat less, you easily gain weight."

Then they would reply like, "Oh! A talking skeleton? So creepy."

I would talk back again like, "It is also creepy to see a talking pig, ya know."

Then we would just laugh and laugh all together until our cheeks and stomachs hurt.

It is not that I don't have much appetite to eat. I eat a lot of fruits, 2 to 3 cups of rice along with viands, and sometimes desserts in every meal every day. I drink a lot of warm water also for 12 glasses every day. I also don't forget to take my vitamins (B-complex, Calcium, Zinc, Sodium Ascorbate, and Vitamin C). I got no problem with my diet.

Oops! Ayane, the smiling stick. 🤣

Possible Reasons Why I am Getting Fat

  • I rarely sit in a day. I'm the type of person that is full of energy. After waking up in the morning, I usually roam around the house turning off all the lights. Then, I will find something to do like cleaning the house, running up and down the stairs, and doing simple exercises. There is, of course, an instance that I sit. It is just when I eat, while washing my clothes and when I have to do something on my phone.

As researched found, according to the American Council on Exercise, it has been said that Non-exercise Activity Thermogenesis can increase our metabolism by 50%. Well, who does expect that regular activity in our homes like twisting your fingers while sitting, walking around the house, and doing household chores can prevent our body from producing fats, right?

  • I love drinking coffee. Drinking coffee is a habit of mine already. I usually drink coffee 3 to 4 times a day. My most favorite coffee is Black coffee with no sugar and my very least favorite coffee is with Milk Latté; any kind of coffee with milk, I don't like it.

Well, I found articles on Google that say drinking coffee alone can't lose weight. However, it can be a booster to lose weight if you team it up with proper diet and exercise but, if you drink you drink huge doses of coffee every day it would be possible. That's because the caffeine in coffee helps to mobilize fats from the fat tissues and it also increases metabolism.

Lifestyle Change?

Currently, I am weighing 45 kilograms. I am thinking of some ways to improve my lifestyle to gain dome weight. I targeted to reach a goal of at least 50 kilograms and not higher than 60 kilograms this month until February.

I also thought that I should minimize my doses of coffee every day. Maybe, I should reduce it to 1 or 2 cups a day. If I cut that habit, I probably would have a terrible headache so I think I will do it gradually.

The most challenging part here is how to disciple me. I can't control my urges and temptations whenever I can smell the aroma of coffee. Especially when it is freshly brewed, I'm craving for it instantly.

Poper rest also is a thing to practice since I'm used to working and roaming around. I also sleep late because I can't feel sleepy when it's early like 9 pm or 10 pm, so I sleep at midnight.

This would be one of my New Year's resolutions – to gain more weight this month. If I can't achieve it, I am going to slap myself. 🤣

4
$ 2.82
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SoulEater
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
3 years ago

Comments