The Renewal Of Goals

13 44
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Goals

It seems that I haven't been on track lately. I was just that happy-go-lucky one who doesn't care much about if ever I can't reach the goals I aimed for or not. I wasn't that serious about the words that I have said and I just treated it as no big deal every time I failed. Then, I'll keep on saying that I'll thrive harder in the next months. I am a liar and a traitor to myself, much worst, also a hypocrite. These past few months, I only have achieved a few goals and the rest just went down the drain. The next day it seems like I can't remember what was it, then I'll set another one.

I just felt guilty to myself that I didn't achieve any goals this time. Though it's a little good since I have earned a little bit more than March. It's still not a thing that I'll just shrug off again. This time I really need to achieve them. Then, there goes my renewal of goals. I don't like that actions of mine anymore. It's not an issue that I should just take blindly every time because the risk of falling into the temptations of laziness is there. When it starts eating up my body and mind, procrastination kicks in until I can't do anything anymore even though it is necessary to do so.

There are a lot of things that I have missed because of that. Now, it's time to wake up that productive side of me and get my body and mind working. Shake it until its sleepy thoughts wouldn't go on vacation. I know that it is summer now but now is not the right time yet. It's time to get serious and lit that fire again, letting it burn as long as I can still write. I know I look like a person who can't be trusted with promises but allow me to make a promise to my foolish self again. A promise myself that I will thrive harder to achieve what I have said today.

Here they are.

Earn at least $200 from crypto-blogging.

That's a bit a huge amount to accumulate but I know that I can earn that. If I have done it last November 2021, why not now? It's not that hard if I will just focus like what I did back there. Well, actually, I even earned more than that goal back then and that was $208. I'll try harder this month to earn that again.

Write articles every day.

In my more than a year of blogging here, I have only achieved this once and that was last November along with my highest earnings. My trainee had already learned how to mind her own business, so I'm having a lot of time to think now without any distraction. She also seems to understand now that I'm also working on something and I can't be distracted. Sometimes, she also suggests topics that I can write about. So far, I haven't written anything that she has said but maybe one day.

Finish a book or two this month.

My ebooks are already sleeping soundly in my online library. I only finished reading one book out of hundreds of them in there since I bought them online. If it's just a physical book, maybe termites have already feasted on it leaving me torn pages that I can't read the words correctly anymore. I want to finish reading the book, "Atomic Habits, Ikigai, and Crazy Rich Asians Part 1, 2 & 3."


Just Three Goals, so it's an ILY-Self.

I don't want to write a lot. I'm not even sure if I can do it all but I'm sure that I'll try harder. Fewer goals are fine as long as I can achieve them all. Let's just see if I can boost my productivity this month. I badly need that because next month I'll be unemployed and have nothing to spend on sales.

I'm really sleepy while writing this. So it's another goodbye again. Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

7
$ 9.32
$ 9.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago
Topics: Goals

Comments

$200 is a huge amount for me..hehhe I am olay for $100😂. Hindi kaya😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can earn that, too someday po. Hihi. Keep writing lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahah yeah and more engagement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohooi, gogofof with the $200 goals. And sana maachieve mo yarn lahat. Kaya yan basta laan kalang talaga ng time. Let's be productive this whole month eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At sana umayon din price ni BCH. Tumaas naman din sana kahit onti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goals can change from time to time but then remember to focus on your priorities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Thanks for the reminder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice one ...haha ako din siguro time na para i reopen ko yung mga libro ko pero na adik kasi ako sa manga eh kaya ayun nakalimutan ko na mga libro ko bigla hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang dami ko na kasi ebooks. Tapos ngababalak pa ako na bumili sa Shopee ng printed kaya ubusin ko muna sila basahin bago ako bibili ng bago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami mo rin kasing ganap ate sa bahay ni madam. Sumabay pa nga yung trainee mo. Pero hoping ako ate na makauwi kana po agad agad. I know super excited kana po. Ayarn, new goals tayo this month and I know you can achieve the 200$ goal. Hooray.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss na din kasi makita ulit si $200. Ay, sana maulit muli.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! Makakaya mo yan mare! Ikaw paba? Nakaya mo nga noong last year eh, ngayon pa kaya? 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga ay maulit muli, Marengs. Kakayanin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago