Parallel Lines

11 21
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Hey. How are you doing?

How fast the time flies by, right? All those times we spend together were still fresh in my memory even now. It's just like it happened yesterday. I can still recall every moment of it, all the joy, the moments we both cried, the adventures, the stupid arguments, the games we played, the festivals we attended, the occasions we celebrated, and the gifts we exchanged.

Hey. Do you remember how we first met?

We were in middle school back then. You almost splashed your orange juice on my uniform. Good thing, I was fast to back off so the juice was splashed on the cover of my book instead. I was so upset with you that I hit your head with my book before you could even say sorry. I even left without a single word. Haha, I never realized that I was so brave back then. Later on, we met in the hallway and we found out that my room was just next to yours. I even glared at you before going inside and your face was still in shock.

Do you still remember what did you give me as a peace offering?

The next day after class, you waited for me at the gates. You gave me that Sheep stuffed toy and finally said "Sorry". I was moved by your apologetic face and felt guilty for hitting you. I felt embarrassed about what I did so I didn't utter a word. I just accepted that gift, then turn my back and walk away. Even so, you still said, "Goodbye. Take care on your way home." I just realized how I mean I was to you before.

The following day after school, I also waited for you at the gates. I gave you a Goat stuffed toy because I thought that you were a crybaby and your cry would sound like a Goat. I handed it to you with an unhappy face and even looking at the road. You just laughed when I said sorry for hitting you. Seeing you laughed so hard, I got even more pissed. I told you to shut up but you wouldn't. I'm about to punch you but you made the Goat as your shield and shoved it to my face. To my surprise, I just laughed along with you. We walked together to the station after that and chatted about some personal details while we were walking. We exchanged our LINE IDs before we parted.

That's how we started to become close with each other, right?

Since then, we always ate lunch at the cafeteria. We would lend each other our favorite DVDs, manga, novel, and sometimes some extra cash if one of us got short of it. As weren't at the section, we often went to the rooftop to watch anime on lunch or vacant period. Then every night we would chat with each other non-stop until we felt sleepy. I think what I missed the most was when you send me many random stickers and wouldn't explain what's that for but just send a laughing emoji at every question.

We got promoted to high school, then. We got into the same section and we became even closer. We seat beside each other and we were once scolded by the teacher for talking while there's a class discussion. After that embarrassing incident, we just wrote the message in our notebooks and then wrote the reply in it so we wouldn't get caught.

Do you remember how wicked we are back then?

We share the same answers for homework and answers keys on exams. We were just lucky not to be caught. Sometimes we were not doing our homework at all. Ah, it's your fault for recommending so many anime series to me. I can't stop watching it and so do you. We even slept in class because we were sleep-deprived. It was just you who got scolded, though. I got a good timing waking up before the teacher passed by us.

All those years that we were together, I never have thought of anything that could make us part, and then what I feared most have happened. We graduated. We can't be together in the same school anymore because we don't have the same interest in a particular course. You also went abroad with your family and you continue your studies there.

Do you remember what happened at the airport?

I cried and cried at the airport as we said our Goodbyes. You even teased me as a crybaby. I didn't care anymore as I was so sad knowing that we can't be with each other anymore. You just forced a smile as turn your back at me.

Hey, friend. What are you doing right now? Though we can't be with each other, please know that I will not ever forget about you.

Hey, beautiful fellas. Do you like reading that story? It's fine if you are bored with it. LOL 😆 It's just from the imaginations that I have derived from my mind while listening to the song "Heikousen by Eve x Yurushika". Here's a linked official video so you can enjoy its sadness, too.

Thanks for reading until the end of this article. Thank you for all of your support. I'm always grateful to all of you, especially to my amazing sponsors. Kindly check out their articles too if still got time.

Well then,

Gotta sign off now.

6
$ 4.33
$ 4.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.05 from @sc
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

This is so much fun to read. I imagined every event in this story. I hope they can still be together in the future. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no part two, though. Sorry. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ganda ng story ang cute haha 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat naman at nagustuhan mo. Hayaan mo, madami dami pa yan. Hahaha 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed your story. My imagination worked, and I was suddenly reminded of my high school days 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

I'm just playing with my imagination while playing a song, so I never thought that it could bring back memories. Glad to hear that you didn't get bored by reading this article, though. Hahaha. 🥰 Good morning, by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah na miss ko tuloy yung mga classmates ko dati pati si crush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, kakamiss yung mga araw na pa crush2 pa lang tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, beautiful fellas. Do you like reading that story?

Of course I enjoyed every step of the story, and wished you would have finished it with a happy ending. Sounds like an another anime plot hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I used a song for its reference. The song is sad, so all I can think is a bitter ending. Maybe next time, if I can find a happy song, I'll write a happy story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alright dear, I'd wait for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago