My First Dose of Covid-19 Vaccine Experience

8 17
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Vaccine

I was supposed to write this article last week but we're very busy at the house. I'm always exhausted by the tasks so I just prefer to take a rest rather than doing anything else. My Boss's schedule is also hectic as always. We often wake up at 4 am or 5 am, then sleep at 10 pm. The dark circles below my eyes are bigger than my eyes now.

I'm on the verge of becoming a zombie if this goes on. I just got time to write right now because my Boss left early and will be back at 7 pm, so I still have a little time to write to make use of my spare time.

____________________________

Back to my real purpose of writing this article...

As the title speaks itself, I've got vaccinated! Though, it just the first dose but at least I have got the opportunity to be on the list of people who got protection from this virus. It's just out of luck that I managed to be on the list since I'm a walk-in participant. The Local Government Unit that is supposed to manage the queue for registration to sort the schedule of vaccination dates is slow to action, so I just pushed my luck here, hoping to be vaccinated.

It was 8:00 in the morning when my Aunt makes the first move to walk in the vaccination site without an appointed schedule confirmation message which should be texted by the LGU. Since she is a Senior citizen already, she is still in the category of those people who are being prioritized in society to get vaccinated. We already registered at the Barangay Hall to get a confirmation schedule but there's no response at all. We are all desperate to get vaccinated here since other members in the house are always working outside.

A few minutes past noon, our Boss called that we should prepare immediately to go to the vaccination site. She sends a company car to pick us up. I'm not done with my work yet, so I just rush to finish it up, then take a bath. After that, I prepared my medical certificate, company ID, and a ballpen. Luckily, the service just arrives after we're all done preparing.

My Aunt and the others got out of the car. They're all done taking the vaccine. I'm so happy when they said the vaccine brand that is injected into them is Pfizer. I also hoped that the same brand would be given to me. I didn't know if they are giving randomly or maybe a different brand per day, but I just only hope that I could get the same.

On the way to the mall, we encounter a lot of traffic jams. Fortunately, the mall isn't that far from the residence that we are living in. It was just 20 minutes or so when there was a traffic jam, and about 10 to 15 minutes when you drive through the skyway.

We were about to enter the mall but we're stuck in this area for 5 minutes or so, I guess because of a slow driver in front of us. Our driver guessed that the driver in front of us must be a girl, I know this is stereotyping but since our driver is older than us, I just shut up and respect his opinion.

When we get in, we were asked to scan the QR code at the entrance door and fill up the information needed on the redirected website. The problem is there is no mobile network signal on the ground floor, so scanning is useless. Gladly, they have an alternative method for contact tracing information except for scanning the QR codes. They provided us a contact tracing form. After we fill up all of the needed information, we did a temperature check and finally get in.

____________________________

We hurried to the second floor of the mall wherein the vaccination takes place. There's every table there that we should pass through before we could receive the vaccine.

Table 1: For step 1 - Checking appointment schedules, giving out vaccination forms, and checking the requirements needed before proceeding.

Table 2: For step 2 - Quick orientation about the vaccine to be taken, explaining the possible side effects, explaining what to do when side effects occur and ensuring people not to be worried if the side effects of the particular vaccine occur.

Table 3: For step 3 - Receiving the forms that are properly filled up with and giving out the Green Card — which contains the vaccine used and vaccination schedule of the first and second dose.

Table 4: For step 4 - Medical screening, they are checking if you have any other medical conditions such as flu, fever, runny nose, cough, and allergy.

Table 5: For step 5 - Injecting the vaccines, they taking your Green card to write down the vaccine used on you and the next schedule where you would receive your second dose.

So many people in the queue just to get vaccinated...

Lastly...

Recovery Area: You are asked to stay there for at least 1 hour to monitor your condition if you would get any side effects from the vaccine. Also, they can immediately treat you if some effects suddenly occur. If you're completely well after an hour, they will give you back your Green Card and you're free to go.

____________________________

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Although the number of people who want to receive the vaccine is increasing every day, there are still plenty of people who don't want to receive it. They have their reasons and I respect them. Some don't want to get vaccinated because they are afraid of the side effects, and some are so picky about the brands of the vaccine.

In my case, I don't feel any side effects at all. I just feel a little sore in the area where I get injected but it is just gone after a day. Our doctor said the side effects will just occur depending on people's body constitution. If your immunity and resistance are higher, there's a big possibility that the side effects would not manifest.

Don't be picky on which brand of vaccine to be received, they're all still the same. As the saying goes which I heard on the radio,

"The best vaccine to demand is the vaccine on our hands".

____________________________

Don't be afraid to get vaccinated. Stay safe and God bless everyone!

3
$ 1.44
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Vaccine

Comments

OMG, I said yes to vaccination. Wish me luck. Congrats, by the way!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for it, girl! Don't be afraid, it's not painful. Ant bite is more painful, honestly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a long process! Good to know you took the vaccine. One thing, can I talk with you? Twitter or somewhere else? I need to talk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, just search for Ayane-chan at Twitter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is lots of Ayane Chan :/ can you send me your profile link?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't send you message but I comment on a tweet of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago