Mobile Top-up And Alfatop

8 75
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

A month had passed and my Mother is still processing the burial claims from my deceased Grandfather's account in the Social Security System (SSS). She went there to their office a lot of times to claim the lump sum for burial claims that were released to every family of the deceased client. I don't know exactly how much they can claim but the institution is requiring us to submit receipts worth at least Php 20,000 of what we had spent for my Grandpa's burial.

Well yeah, we really spent at least worth of that, and maybe much more than that if we just sum it all. Since the other expenses were not documented and didn't have receipts, we can only present the Php 20,000 worth of expenses that was spent on the Funeral Homes. It's been a month since he died but our claims aren't still being processed. We need to make an appointment online to make it faster. The problem is my Mom doesn't know anything online. She didn't even know where is the "End" button when ending a call.

She said that the last time she went there, an employee had assisted her and told her that she will just call us in case the document has been processed. If she can't call, then we can check for it by calling her number. She didn't really call us, so my Mom ask my brother to call that employee. But since stores in our place is far, they can't buy prepaid loads immediately. They know that I have a Gcash which I can use to buy a prepaid load, so they messaged me. Unfortunately, I used my balance yesterday to pay my SSS contributions and to buy a plane ticket for the new replacement that I found. Good thing I remember Ate Jane's article about the features of the Bitcoin.com wallet. I opened my wallet and go to Alfatop.


I'll be sharing the step-by-step tutorial here, in case you don't how to.

Step 1: After launching the Alfatop service, input your mobile number.

Step 2: Choose your desired amount and choose the crypto that you want to use for payment, then proceed.

Step 3: Review all the information you put.

Step 4: Pay and wait for confirmation.

Just wait for a few minutes and then it's done.


The pictures above are mixed up with BTC and BCH payments. I forgot to document it when I did it first, so I tried it again with BCH. It's all good, it goes directly to the mobile sim after two confirmations. It just takes a while and has a transaction fee unlike buying load in Gcash and Coins.ph where they don't ask for a charge anymore. It's not that pricey but I guess it still counts when you are saving money. In my encounters earlier, in Php 107 top-up in BTC; the charge is Php 10, and when I tried to top-up Php 500 in BCH; the charge is only Php 15. Thus, BTC is more pricey than BCH. I'm not quite sure about that but that's what I saw earlier. Just try it if you want. Just take note that, you can only top-up 1 mobile number every 24 hours.

It's not really recommended to use if you are saving money, but for emergencies in case you don't have a balance in Gcash, Coins.ph, or the store is far, you can try that. But if you have balance in your other e-wallets, just top-up with those because they just let you top-up for free. Also, if you have online shopping applications like Lazada and Shopee, you can top-up there, too. Sometimes, they offer fewer payments with free charges. Especially now that they still have promo sales, there's still a chance to take that offer. Also, only of you have balances in your in-app wallets there. If you don't like those I mentioned, just go directly to your stores.


Those were all I can share today. Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

9
$ 2.54
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Mabilis ba notifications nyan lods, mukhang maganda din naman ang gamitin dahil easy lang ang process nya lods. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really understand it but I would read more articles online about alfatop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read Jane's article about Bitcoin.com. It is all written there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla baket may deduction pa. Huhu mas maganda nalang kapag isang bagsakan na convert tapos doon na din mag loload sa gcash or cph hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na lang next time. Ngayon kasi wala akong balance sa Gcash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Bitcoin.com to na feature no? Nag try ako e open ang wallet ngayon at tingnan ang Alfatop pero wala akong nakita. Siguro kailangan pa e update yung app ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, siguro po. Kanina ko lang po ginawa yan, meron naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kasi updated yung Apps ko kaya walang nakitang ganyan. Try ko ug update ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago