It's the Election Day But I can't vote.

14 25
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

When I registered to be a voter last 2019, it was a month before I would be going here to Metro Manila to work. I did that because I didn't expect a call from my Aunt to work here. Then when I'm already here, a pandemic has sparked that caused lockdowns all over the country and to the whole world. Since then, I got afraid to go out and I'm always avoiding crowded places, so I wouldn't get infected by the virus. In almost three years that I'm here, I didn't get the chance to transfer my voter's registration details here because of that.

If I did, I would be authorized to vote here on this day. I never also thought that I would be held here for so long after I have asked for permission to resign. I thought that I could still go home before the elections. As much as I wanted to exercise my rights as a registered voter of this country, I can't do so. Then, I'll just do my best in the next election.

Madam doesn't want to be stuck in the queue of voters and get baked in the heat. She woke up at 4:30 am to get prepared and left at about 6 am together with the Senior Citizens in the house. But since Seniors are often prioritized everywhere, it didn't take long for them to be done and the two oldies were back at past 7 am. They bought pandesal for us since we don't have someone to cook breakfast at home and I also doesn't know anything about cooking aside from rice. So, it's another noodle time with pandesal and coffee in the morning. It just rarely happens, so it's fine.

This is the kind of size of the cup that I want to full my tummy and satisfy my cravings. Hmmm.

Well, actually, I'm happy with it even though I'm the only one who is happy about it. I'm sorry if I love noodles. Teehee! Anyway,  Madam didn't get back with them for she still have to dye her hair in her favorite parlor. We just exercise since it's  still early. I need to sweat regularly to get my body energized since I feel that I have been lethargic lately. I don't want to get caught up in procrastination ever again. Billy and Judith still needs me every end of the month.

After that, all I did was to do Marites' job. Just asking people how was their experience when voting and accumulating different stories to satisfy my curiosity. My Aunt said that it was just fast and her colleague was the one who got held for a while because the Voting-Counting Machine have issues. It can't read her ballot paper and it just constantly coming out from the machine when submitted. Nothing to worry about it, though. It was fixed after a while and her ballot was read rightly, then she was good to go. She said that she wanted to protect her vote, so she didn't leave while they were still fixing it though she can just hand it over to them. She wanted to make sure that her votes was read and counted by the machine accurately before leaving.

After her, I asked Skater Boi how was his experience. He also said that it was just fast since he went there together with his parents early in the morning. I tried to get in touch with my Mom but they were not picking it up. I still don't know what is there status over there. If it was crowded or not. If someone tries to buy their votes, did they refuse it or accept it? But for sure, they will accept it. People at our place thinks that it is still their money from the taxes that they have paid. So why not take what is theirs but jusy still vote who will their conscience dictated, right?

Mindset ba, mindset. Teehee!

Well, yeah, I got their point. No one can see your votes anyway. Why not, really? Of course, just be silent about it since there are a lot of watchers there who is monitoring silently and reporting it to their officials. Well, though they still can't complain about it even if they knew but they would surely take revenge on you when they win. They would not lend you any help if you need them. I witness a lot of that in our place. Just because we are not on their side and the number of voters in our Sittio are just few, they always forgot to include us in their programs and just prioritized the Purok which does have a lot of voters.

Then, they were that thick-skinned when they demanded us to share our waters in our private property. The hell, right? And we refused them again. Now they hate us more. We share our waters but to those who deserve it, not to those dirty politicians.


"Never trust a politician."

That's what my Mom always says to us. They'll never say anything that we didn't want to hear. They'll sugarcoat their every word to court our votes and support. When they are sitting in their thrones and have already acquired the power they desired, they'll only think of themselves forgetting the promises that they have made. It was then that you could truly say that promises are meant to be broken.

Well, that is only on my Mom's perspectives. In my side, I don't generalize politicians since there are still some out there who has truly the heart to serve and is sincere to their every words. God bless those public servants who is faithful to serve the country. And I guess, may God bless our country more this time and to the next generations.


That's all about my day. Thanks for reading it.

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash


9
$ 6.97
$ 6.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

kaya ako nilista na yung iboboto ko at actually maliit lang na vote ko na senator tapos yung mayor din is yung independente

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samin yung Mayor, walang kalaban eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay matibay pala kasi walang kalaban

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagnatapos term niya, yung kakambal niya naman ang tatakbo, tapos wala din naman kalaban ulit kaya panalo din. Forever Alonso po kami doon, mamshie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

political dynasty yang ganyan hihi okay lang pag mabuti nman pamumuno

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i agree with you not to trust a politician.. but we have to choose one.. but anyway, we just hope and pray that whoever is there thinks only of what's good for the country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana po ganiyan din mag-isip yung mga supporter ng ibang kandidato diyan para walang gulo. At yan di po panalangin ko na sana tuparin ng sinomang manalo ang mga pangako niya sa bansa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sino ang manok mfor vice and pres?? oks lang yan bawi next life charot... mindset ba, mindset wahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Undecided po talaga ako eh, pero if ever nakaboto ako baka BBM-Sara na lang din. Sila lang naman yung sincere maglingkod sa bayan diyan. Yun lang medyo may trust issues lang ako konti kay BBM.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okayy lang yan bigyan natin chance si BBM. I believe na marami syang magagawang kabutihan para sa bansa natin. Well lahat naman may flaws eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not a registered voter yet since I didn't apply to city hall but this month I will get valid ID and apply to become a voter, as of now Bongbong is the leading and had huge chance to become the president, his gap of voters is millions against Leni, in vice president there's already a sure win for Sara.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I have seen that. If ever they will surely win, I just hope that they will lead and serve the country well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayus lang yan, 2 beses na di magvote bago ma void ang name mo eh hehe. Si Sara na running for president sa election ulit lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag siya na, di na talaga ako aabsent hahaha. Waiting lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago