Happy Mother's Day, Dear Madam CEO!

4 29
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

First of all, Happy Mother's Day to all mothers here on read.cash and to all of the mothers of every author here. I just feel like sharing a blog today about how this day is celebrated in our household.

Okay, here it goes...

Waking up at 6:00 am, I'm still feeling drowsy because I only sleep for 5 hours. I blame webcomics with that for letting me discover such a good story about ways of getting revenge on that person who bullies the female lead in the past. Oh yeah, the story is so interesting that it keeps me reading until past 1:00 am. But then, no worries! My black coffee with no sugar is such a good energizer to start the day.

Photo credits: Pinterest

At 7:00 am, I went upstairs to bring a glass of warm water to my Madam CEO. I am her assistant at home, so that is my very first job in the morning, assisting her to complete her morning rituals before she goes to work, and assist her all the time when she is having a day off. As I give her the glass of water, I immediately greeted her with an enthusiastic way of saying, "Happy Mother's Day!" and gladly she thanked me, then smiled. That is also my first mission, to maintain her good mood first thing in the morning because if her mood is ruined in the morning, her whole day wouldn't also be good. She would shout and yell at people who make mistakes in the house and the company. Though, it's a good thing that she is not yelling at me when she's in a bad mood but gives me a silent treatment instead.

Photo credits: HerZindagi

If you ever wonder how old my Madam CEO is, I'll tell you right away. She is already 71 years old, but, still having a smart and productive brain, a healthy and active body, and still has porcelain-like flawless skin, but her white hair is already visible, though, since salons have been closed again when ECQ is implemented. They let them open this MECQ but she still hasn't made an appointment yet with her favorite salon.

At 8:00 am, I served her breakfast and coffee, and while eating, her son that is now living in the USA called to greet her. Her mood lifts once again. Good thing! While they are chatting, her son accidentally slipped the secret surprise lunch treat for her. Good job and congratulations, the surprise is not a surprise anymore! She is still happy, though. She is actually teasing us all about how our plan failed because of that loose-tongue one who called.

After a while, her Secretary sends her a bouquet through Grab delivery. She reads the note that is attached to the bouquet and she is very happy again. I offered to arranged the flowers in the vases upstairs in the Master's bedroom. While arranging it, I'm seriously thinking that I should do my best doing it since it is rare for her to let me do the arrangements without her watching, and the most important thing is, never to spoil her day. Honestly, I don't really have the skills about flower arrangements so I'm quite nervous if she would like it or not. After I'm finished, I showed it to her for inspection. Gladly, she liked it. She even says it was "Super Perfect". I really feel that the heavens are helping me today.

Sorry, the only one I know among these flowers is the Red Roses, and the flowers when being sent here aren't fresh anymore.

At 1:00 pm, her second son and his family had arrived carrying the meals that were supposed to be a surprise for her, and she is laughing at them about how their surprise is being accidentally revealed by the one who planned it. They brought different kinds of dishes from Luk Foo (a Chinese restaurant since they are also Chinese people), like Pancit guisado, sweet and sour pork, tofu, and sorry again, I don't know what the other dishes are called.

My most favorite part is cutting the cake. Yay! It is a strawberry cake with white icing covering the whole thing and white icing roses designed at the top of the cake. For once when I first see it, I thought it is a wedding cake, LOL. I want to take a picture of it because the design is cute but they cut it immediately before I got the chance to snap a photo, what a bad timing it is, indeed.

At 3:00 pm, they left after eating and chatting. I assisted her to her room, turned on the TV, and I made her an afternoon tea, so she could relax for a while before coming down to dinner. If she couldn't relax in that state, bad luck for us because she would point out every angle on the house and lecture us what is wrong.

____________________________

Our Madam CEO is a Chinese woman, so strictness and bad temper are in her DNA. Though she is like that, we still don't hate her. Why is that? That is because she is generous and a kind-hearted woman. Not that she is totally selfless but, she thinks more about the welfare of her people and family more than herself.

She provides us with sanitary necessities and our daily vitamins. She also doesn't limit the food that we can eat as a worker in her household. "All the food in the pantry is for all of us, no exemption, no separation", that is what she always says every time she brings home groceries. Sometimes, unexpectedly, she will just call a meeting. We thought that one of us made a mistake again and we will be lectured for an hour but, surprisingly, she just want to give us shirts that she had bought when she was wandering around the mall.

There are so many things that we should thank her more than complaining about. I just hope that God will continue to bless her good health so that she could help more people and she could also continue to spread her motherly love to everyone who deserves it.

____________________________

I hope you like reading this article. Thanks for checking out. Stay safe and God bless. Once again, Happy Mother's Day!

3
$ 2.55
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Bless her heart! I know you made her really, really happy. Cheers! I enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, thanks for dropping by. I'm planning to write about my mother, too. I'll publish it maybe later before midnight or tomorrow. It will depend on my mood again. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will look forward to it! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago