Cutting Off The Slack

12 20
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Hello everyone!

Here I am, just getting back on track by freely writing whatever ideas that I can extract from my mind right now. I have been sluggish for the time being that it has been a week since I had last published an article.

I still have one draft that is left unfinished from the previous week which is supposed to be done last Sunday. To be honest, because of procrastinating for a long time, I already lost my interest in that topic I was supposed to write and currently still considering if I would continue to finish the draft or just drop it completely.

Almost all of my time in this unproductive week was just consumed by reading Manhua also known as Chinese Webcomics. I was too drawn by each of those stories that I have read. It is indeed quite addicting and even now I can't still stop reading. Actually, I just took a short break to write all of these ideas in my mind before it fades and gone away so I will not only be left to an option of procrastinating again. I have sworn before that I would blacklist all the Manhua and forbid myself from reading it but after reading some good reviews, I was being tempted again.

I tried to read one story and said that this would be it for now because I have to write some articles to achieve my monthly goals. I have no idea that the story I read was so good that after reading just a few chapters, I already got hooked up with it. After finishing that particular Manhua, I craved for more and more. I can't do any other part-time jobs just because of this addiction.

After getting sick from those "Bossy Male CEO with weak Female Lead Character" genres, I tried reading some "Chinese Classic - Time Travel with a Strong Female Character" genres. I find it very interesting and instantly got addicted to it. Especially if the plot includes "Revenge", it is quite satisfying to read how does the Female Lead Character slap their faces and beat them up. Particularly when their evil schemes and plots against the Female Lead become their downfall. It gives me satisfaction that they have tasted their own medicine. Well, that's what bullies deserve!

It's quite fun reading this kind of genre but I think it also gives me the courage to fight back against bullies in real life. It is like an inspiration not to let those bullies have their way to make fun of our weaknesses. Sometimes, I have been wondering. Does the author have been bullied before that they have come up with such a masterpiece and gives inspiration to us readers?

While I'm thinking of that, I also get fond of those Chibi illustrations.

I have taken a lot of screenshots from those scenes that include Chibi characters. It is way too cute that I can't take my eyes off of it. I have to stare at it for a minute or so before going on the next panel of the comics. Anyway, this is a scene in which Yun Nuo from Princess's Happily-ever-after Marriage is boosting her good personality in her husband which is the Prince and the well-known God of War in the country.

I even set this as a wallpaper on my phone so I can stare at it from time to time. Look how addicted I was, LOL! I can't help it, though. It is so cute.

Here's another one from the Princess Agent's Cultivation Guide, the Season 2 of Princess's Happily ever after Marriage.

Prince Ming, her husband is comforting her for being down to dumps, because they have a lack of spiritual stones to be able to trade for a high-quality product. It's too damn cute, hahaha.

So, I made the first picture as a home screen wallpaper and the second picture as a lock screen wallpaper. This is good to fill my Chibi attraction for the whole week. Then, I will just change it if I find a new cuter one.

Right now, I'm currently taking a break from reading comics so I can try harder to finish this article. I'm also getting sick of that lovey-dovey couple in those comics that I previously read. They are making a single dog like me die enviously of them.

I was like this,

every time I see those loving couple. Just how come they are married to a Prince at the age of 15 while I'm already 21 years old here but still a single dog. I'm so disappointed with myself.

Gentle Reminder To Myself

Next time, I should strive hard to be active and reach my $100 BCH income goal every month. I should try harder to produce at least 4 articles or so in a week. I got to socialize more in noise.cash and lessen my time reading Manhuas so I can do other tasks aside from it.

____________________________

Good luck to me.

Stay safe and God bless everyone!

2
$ 1.48
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Chor06
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! It has been a while Ayane! Hahaha! I have read thay article where you said you are dropping Manhuas, but here you are, being addicted to them again! Hahaha, so cute! Anway, I haven't tried it out, unlike what I said in that post of yours lol. Too busy with Kpop and Kdrama. Hahaha! I know you can achieve that $100 goal. Keep writing! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I ate my words in the end. Hahaha, but that's fine. It's still worth it to read a good story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww $100 bch monthly is cool goalπŸ˜… how I wish to have a goal like that😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can try, there's no harm in trying anyway. I have achieved it once but since I'm a great procrastinator, it never happens again. Hahaha, that's why I want to make it up now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah for now my aim is to be noticed by rewarder hehe. It's difficult to aim even $0.5 for me πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, if you want to get noticed. You have to publish an article just once a day with at least 800 words or 4 min time reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did that already, but sad to say maybe this not my luck hehe.

At your first stay here? Have your first article noticed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a hard time during my first time here. It took me 5 articles before the Random Rewarder noticed me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh? Really? I thought it was only me experiencing a hard time hehe then if that so, I still have a chance hiji

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, just keep going. Don't give up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah thanks to know that you have a hard time here also before, I'm almost there to give up hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't give up, just follow your passion. You are welcome, by the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago