Currently Having The Last Song Syndrome

0 49
Avatar for Ayane-chan
3 years ago
Topics: J-pop, Writing

So, I have been listening to this song for almost 2 weeks now and I still can't get over it. This song is titled as ばーか (Ba-ka) by あれくん (Are-Kun) in his album called White Paper。 It is available on Spotify but it's somewhat underrated on Youtube because of its title but the lyrics and the message are lit, though.

It's not an official music video but this is the one I choose to link here, simply because this video is in romaji and has English subtitles while original the original is in Japanese. However, if you want to check out Are-Kun's other music videos, just click here.

I assumed this song is about two lovers fighting and on the verge of breaking their relationship. The boy is trying to make up with the girl to fix their relationship and clear those misunderstandings.

I sense the boy (the singer) is a little upset or mad because if you look at the meaning of the song's title "Baka" (in Romaji) which means dummy or fool in English. I don't know if he is upset with their relationship or for himself but he repeatedly says it in the song. He also says sorry and how he loves her more than anything else. I also thought that he is telling the girl that she's a fool for not appreciating his feeling for her. It is like he is saying all of his last words to her before they part. Or maybe, he just wants to make the girl realize that they could be together again. It also can be a makeup song if the girl is somewhat mad at him.

I love the vibe of this song, especially that it is an acoustic version. Just 0:01 second of this song and hits me instantly. It is definitely nostalgic. I can't stop listening to it. I can't help but imagine some sweet moments over and over again every time I play this song. I'm even smiling while imagining those moments. 😅 If someone sees me like that here, they're certainly going to think that I'm a fool or out of my mind.

I love the singer's voice, too. It's so cool. A type of voice that can melt a girl's heart while talking like that on a phone. If you are going to make up with your girl singing this song in front of her, your girl will probably fall in love with you more, I swear. 🥰

His voice is similar to the voice of Yojiro Noda, the vocalist of Radwimps. Are-Kun does not show his face in all his videos so I can't be sure if they are one or not. However, Are-Kun's voice is low and a little hype while Yojiro Noda's voice is high and sensational in feeling when you listen to it. If you ever tried to listen to Radwimps' songs, you can tell the difference and similarities between these two artists.

This is the thumbnail of the original music video on Youtube.

As always, thanks for reading.

See yah!

By: Ayane-chan

3
$ 0.23
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Meta_comic
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
3 years ago
Topics: J-pop, Writing

Comments