Cryptocurrency Changed Me

0 38
Avatar for Ayane-chan
3 years ago

Back then, I was just ignoring cryptocurrency every time I hear about it. I did not have any interest in taking a look at it. The only cryptocurrency I knew back then was Bitcoin. I was not even sure what was the exact meaning of cryptocurrency and stuff. All that I heard back then was that its price is rising from time to time that many people start to invest.

I researched a bit and learned that it was a digital asset. When I was in high school the price of Bitcoin was just about [130, 000 pesos]. One of my classmates was talking about it. He said he invested in it and got $5 a day. I don't know if he was telling the truth or just spreading lies since he barely talks to me.

I searched for some details on how to earn money from it. I discovered it can be done by investing in certain sites, then the sites would mine Bitcoin, you just wait until you can withdraw. Back then, I have heard many issues regarding Bitcoin that says many are scamming people using it. They would create a fake site and let you follow the process, once you invest your money; they are gone with it leaving you unaware and clueless. I thought that offer was too good to be true since I did not saw anyone received real money from it. So, I forgot about it.

Looking For A Part Time Job

After I graduated from high school, I searched for part-time jobs online. I searched for jobs that can just be done using a phone since I don't have a computer either. Mostly, I have seen networking that requires you to pay a registration fee, and then they will give you a product to sell, or you can become a captcha encoder. I tried those messenger bots that having low fees but I'm in bad luck and got scammed 3 times.

So, I search for something free but you can earn out of it. That's when I discovered those free apps that say it will pay you through PayPal when you reached the minimum withdrawal. Still, it is difficult to earn from there. I would play too hard and I would just get cents in a day. Then, the minimum withdrawal is too high. It's a waste of time and mobile data load so I stop it.

First Earned Cryptocurrency

The first cryptocurrency that I gained was Ripples (XRP). I discovered a website that was giving unlimited free drops of Ripples. All you have to do is encode the captcha, visit sponsored sites, do tasks in the offer wall, guess the scrambled word, and invite some friends. The minimum withdrawal there were 300 drops or 0.0000003 XRP. (I'm not sure if my conversion is correct but it seems like it, though.)

I got very excited and got carried away that it was legit since, after 5 seconds or so, I already received my withdrawal. Little did I know that the value of it was 1XRP = $0.18 back then. When I knew it, it was too late. I had wasted all my time and efforts for a few cents. I was too naive at that time and it's funny to think about it now.

Other Cryptocurrency I Earned

The second cryptocurrency I earned after that was Bitcoin Cash (BCH). I earned it through an app in which I would roll a dice and I would get a reward after that. It did have so many annoying advertisements. I got irritated so I stopped it.

Then, the other cryptocurrencies were Litecoin (LTC), Monero, and Ethereum. I also earned them in a playing app. The same issue, too many advertisements and as always I was annoyed by it so I stopped. That one app that I'm still using until now is Bling Games. You just have to play different games and then you will get rewarded through Bitcoin when you hit the target XP on every level.

I tried also earning through faucets like Coinpot, Faucetpay, Torobits, Firefaucets, etc, It's too hassle since you have to complete the links. The links given are always misleading to the other sites so you have to do it again and again. It's a complete waste of time. Telegram bots are somewhat okay. It's just that it also gives a small amount and you have to refer your friends through your link to earn bigger.

Crypto-blogging

The first crypto-blogging platform I discovered was PublishOx. The features are difficult to understand at first. As being said that I should just give tips to other authors, I did it. The tip that appears was Ampleforth and I don't have any idea what cryptocurrency was it. I am using Coins.ph and Coinbase wallet at that time and I knew they did not support that kind of cryptocurrency. I ignored PublishOx since then.

The second crypto-blogging platform I learned was Read.cash. This platform was easy to understand I immediately got hooked up. I have written e many articles already back in my old account. My efforts here are paid enough and I don't have any complaints about this platform so far. I'm loving this the most!

Third, it is the Uptrennd. It is also a crypto-blogging platform that has its cryptocurrency and is called 1UP. It is a Reddit type of platform in which you will quality contents and if the users find it interesting, they will upvote it to trend. I'm just a beginner there so I can't explain it further. I will write another article about Uptrennd after I received my first payout there.

How Crypto-blogging Changed My Perspective?

The main reason I did all that was I'm looking for a part-time job that can sustain my allowance when I go to college after the quarantine measures will be lifted. I can't depend on my parents regarding my financial issues because I still have two siblings that are currently studying in Senior High School. So, I figure out that I should look for a job that is less hassle, less work, and time friendly. In my 6 months here on read.cash, I'm satisfied. I think this is the best one for me.

No matter what happens, just continue reaching for your star.

7
$ 2.88
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SoulEater
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
3 years ago

Comments