Cleaning And Setting Up Things At The Day of Moving In

11 48
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

From that trip from the airport, up in the sky on the plane, to landing at the designated location, which is home, the journey doesn't just end there. It actually just begins! Let's begin from Bacolod-Silay International Airport first as our starting point of my journey in the new life where I'm still adjusting.


Madam wanted me to ride in a taxi for safety purposes because of the virus, still. She even gave me a separate fare for it, so I wouldn't jam myself with the other passengers in the Van just to avail the lesser fare compare to the Taxi. I immediately got one right after I went outside, and as per her instructions, I should look at the taxi's plate number for safety purposes just in case some worst scenarios would suddenly come up.

Oh, well, I did, as I'm an obedient one. I memorized it before hopping in but I can't share it here, though. The taxi set off though I'm his only passenger. Since I booked it solo, I'm expecting a higher rate for the fare already. Then, there you have it as he spilled the tea on our way to Bacolod City. The fare was Php 800 but I didn't worry about it since Madam gave me Php 1,000 for the Taxi fare only.

After 30 minutes on my estimate, I already have reached the 17th street where Skater Boi's house is located. I have to call him to come out and wait for me outside because I don't know where the exact location is since they didn't have a house number. It didn't take that long before we could locate him, and thanks also that the driver was patient with me in locating his house.

As I hopped off and head to the room where I will be renting, the dust in all the corners of the room welcomed me. Oh, boy! I can't complain about it since he already told me beforehand that they were that busy to clean. His parents are working in the government and he is busy with his schoolwork, too. It's quite understandable and I even volunteered beforehand to clean when I arrived, so I remember that I don't have the right to complain.

I dropped my bags on the bed and grab the broom immediately. He said that he still had some errands to do, so he left in a hurry. He promised to accompany me to the Divisoria to buy my most needed appliances and kitchen wares. As he left, I just continue dusting and sweeping all over the room. I placed all the dirt on one side since I didn't have a garbage bag there yet. I remove those old wallpapers that were already tattered and dusty, too. I can't finish cleaning since I don't have a cleaning towel to wipe the remaining dirt on the surfaces. He still didn't arrive, so I just spread the plastic wrap from my parcels to the dusty bed and sleep on it. I was that tired to care about anything.

I had just slept for a while when his mother climbed upstairs to my room to check on me. She said that I'll just wait for Skater Boi to come back, so we could buy my things and she will also buy a roll of linoleum for the floor. I sleep again when she went down. My eyes were aching from the brightness of the sun and my head went with the flow that it wants to ache also. I just want to bang my head at that moment. I want to sleep but I can't because it hurts.

When Skater Boi arrived, we went out after lunch. We hurriedly left since the rain started to pour down.

We hurried to pick up what will I need as we got there. Then, there you have it. I bought a lot that it all costs Php 4,008.

Here's what I had bought:

  • Electric Fan

  • Rice Cooker

  • Extension Chord

  • Kitchen Wares (Plate, bowl, and Mug)

  • Foam for the bed

  • BlanketBlanket


I already bought some of my groceries last 5.5 sales in Shopee and it was already been delivered there. I opened them all to check the items. I thought that the bedding set will consist of Bedsheet, 2 pillowcases, and a blanket, so it never crossed my mind to worry about that. But when I open the parcel, it only have 2 pillowcases and a bedsheet. Good thing, we went to Divisoria that afternoon, or else I would have only used my bath towel as my blanket if we didn't.

It's still not fully customized. I still have to change the wallpapers but I bet it can wait until next month. I still have to budget my cash since I still have a lot of things to be addressed and be spent in. The most important thing, for now, is that I'm already comfortable in my room and it is already cleaned.


There's still another adventure to be shared next,

....but, for now, thanks for reading!

  • By the way, thanks to @foryoubtc09 and @mommykim for renewing the sponsorship.

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

6
$ 3.27
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Shifting is a tough job. The most irritating job for me is cleaning the messy room. But i also can't stay in a messy room. You have customised you bed very nicely. Waiting for you next adventure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gotta published it later. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabiii, ang bait ng madam mo no 🤗. Sayang bat need mo g umalis sa kanya agad 🤧 chorrr haha. Anyways ang mahal namam nong fare 800 aguyy 30 minutes amg more? Omg lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taxi po kasi, ganun talaga. Hihi. Hindi na rin kasi ako pwede magtrabaho sa malayo kasi yung anak mag-aaral na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh, ginto talaga sa Taxi huehue. But well mabilis naman byahe yon ang mshalaga ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko pumunta dyan ate. Shot shot tayo charr. Akala mo talagang nainom. Haha. Ingatsu! Alam mo naman ang panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ay, ge punta!

Charr. Oo, naman. Bantay sarado nga ako nila dito eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relocation is always an exciting event. Explore and enjoy your new home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I will. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I literally hate dirts too, it pisses me off, and get me irritated. Over the past year, the irritation had suddenly turned to an allergy. Glad to see you arrive safely in your new surroundings though, Best Of Luck Ayane-Chan💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I hate it, too even though I don't have allergies. It is cleaned now, though. I spent two days cleaning it thoroughly. Hihi. Thanks for the best wishes, anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago