Claim a document, then chill at the park.

16 39
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

I plan to get a valid ID but it would take a long before it will be delivered to me after the process. I don't necessarily need it since I have a Philhealth ID but I can't verify my coins.ph account using that, so I should be really needing one. When I saw that NBI Clearance is on their list and I can just pay in advance and then make an appointment, I immediately search the official website and made an account.

In making an account there, you need to submit a scanned copy of your one valid ID also. Teehee.

Is it just here in the Philippines that if you need to register for an ID application, you'll be asked to present another Valid ID? Like, you register to have one because you don't have any, right? Why would they ask for another one? I don't want to rant about it.

Anyway, I can't remember clearly if it also requires a scanned copy of a birth certificate. I made that one last month, so I already forgot. After filling in all the details needed, I paid thru Gcash and select the day that I want for an appointment. I want it done as soon as possible but their first opening was last May 27 and that was also the day that I selected.

It was a rainy morning that day but I still prepare myself as early as I can to get there early also. Gladly, the rain stopped an hour before I left. I have a good walk there to the NBI office since it was just two streets away from where I'm living here. Also, it is already an unspoken rule here that we should always go to any government offices as early as possible because a long queue of people will greet you with a "good morning" when you get there.

I was fortunate to pick that date. Since it was their first day of opening for issuing clearances, there weren't a lot of people queuing when I got there. The process also was fast, then so the queue was also moving faster. After imprinting all my fingers on their detector, taking an ID photo, and writing my signature, when it was my turn, I claimed my NBI Clearance already. Though I'm not satisfied with how I looked there, at least I have an ID number that I can use in verifying my accounts and when applying for a job.

It was still too early when I finished, maybe around 8 am. I still don't feel like going back, so I was thinking of where to go next. Since I still haven't decided on that, I went straight to the Capitol Lagoon. It is just nearby and just a few walks. I looked for empty and dried benches, then sit there. I tried messaging my friends if I could come over but they were busy with their Graduation Pictorials.

Anyway, congratulations to them and to other students here who are graduating.

I don't know what and where to go, so I just savor the moment there where I can relax from all the noises and pollution on the streets.

If you want some peace of mind, this is the kind of place that you can stay for a while. A peaceful, calm, and stress-free environment.

This isn't my first time going here but this is the first time that I appreciate the place this much. Back then, I was always here just to meet up with my classmates regarding our school projects, and just every time that we have a "Fun Run" activity at school. The line always starts here and the road will just lead us straight to the back of the school. Just one more turn to the left and we can already reach the finish line.

Though the skies were still gloomy, I still liked to sit around and enjoy the calmness of the place. There are surely a lot of spots for attraction, just like the lagoon, the capitol, and the statues of carabaos facing the lagoon, but all that matters to me is the relaxation that the place can give me.


Anyway, I didn't spend time that long over there. I walked back home before lunch.

I'm still that shy to take pictures in public, so please forgive me if what you have seen is just a little glimpse again. If I can go there next time, I'll take a lot of shots from different angles and share them here.

Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

14
$ 10.05
$ 9.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Magkano binayaran nyo? Baka kumuha na din ako nito kasi ang tagal ng national id ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Php 155, beh. Tanung ka muna kung may walk in. Kung wala, gawa ka account online tapos set ka appointment dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige sige po ate noted. Thank youu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya daming walang ID na pinoy kasi magsisimula talaga sa barangay bago pa mga national IDs lods. Atleast nakuha muna lods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. Tapos kapag kukuha ng postal ID, dami pang clearances na kailangan. Gastos. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May NBI din ako di pa nagamit , lol. pero ilang month lang ata yan maeexpire din ang clearance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1 year lang validity niyan, ipapa-renew mo pa kapag kailangan mo na ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andami talagang ID na need pati magpa valid Id need din ng Valid ID jusko HAHAHA 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the Philippines! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. The process to get an ID over there seem so efficient and seemless. Over here, you don't get the card until after a few years. Although you are issued an ID number

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe, what you mean is a kind of residential ID, right? We have that, too. It will take you years also before you can have that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's what I mean

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pwede pala nbi gamitin sa pag verify sa coins.ph?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, mamsh. Pwede lang siya. Pwede rin siya sa Paymaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks aga pa nung 8 am ha. Sana all, di naghi-HIT yung name. Ako binabalikan ko pa eh haha. Tapos wala pa rin akong masasabing valid ID talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unique kasi name ko kaya no probs, kuha agad. Wala din ako valid Id, di naman kasi tanggap ang philhealth sa lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago