Better Safe Than Sorry

19 75
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Though I'm not watching news on TV, the case about abductions are widespread that you just have to get out of your house and it's everywhere in the streets. Even my friends knows about it and their parents are now in panic if they would allow them to go out or not. Even us got frightened about it also, especially that the targets are young girls.

Here in Bacolod, a similar news was also broadcasted yesterday. A girl was forcibly urged by two men to board a motorcycle and was brought to one of the subdivisions in Bacolod. According to a radio interview, she said that she was maltreated and molested by the suspects but happened to escape from their hands the next morning when the suspects were still sleeping. She walked to the downtown and asked for help and luckily a concerned citizen have helped her. [Source: SunStar Bacolod News]

We are still contemplating in our group chat in Messenger since this morning if we will push the plan of going to a free concert at the New Government Center tomorrow night. It is an event catered by the Tanduay Rhum Festival. It started last August 12, 2022 and tomorrow August 20, 2022 will be the highlight of the event featuring bands like Arthur Nery, Magnus Haven, Ethan Loukas, and other local bands.

Source: Tanduay Rhum Festival Facebook Page

These are popular bands and this event will only be happening once in a year. It is expected that the venue will be flooded of people when the clock falls at 8:30 pm. Surely, it will be much safer there since a lot of police officers, medics, and government officials are looking out around the area while the event is held. Yet, since the event will start late in the evening, surely it will also end late at night, and probably midnight. When we go home, those officers who were watching out at the venue wouldn't volunteer to send each of us home afterwards. We will be on our own after that.

The problem lies there now. As I said earlier, my friends' parents are already in panic because of the news and they don't allow them to go. Some of my friends choose not to go also. I, on the hand, since there is no one who will forbid me here but myself, the choice is up to me if I will go with the plan or not. I'm not the one who will also hang out at night. I go out and have fun but 6 pm is often my limit since highschool, whether there is someone who will scold me for it or none.

I'm still playing it by ear if some of my friends will go. There is one friend of mine that is sleeping at his workplace near my place and I'm still waiting for his reply if he will go or not. My decision will depends on him now, since we can go home together after that. If he will go, I'll go. If not, then even if how badly I want to go to that concert, I have to cancel that plan.

It's better safe than sorry. I'm thinking that I can experience more concerts in the future if I can live longer than tomorrow. No matter how good that concert is, if anything bad will happen to us (which I hope none), it's not totally worth to risk for. It's better to stay at home (where it's much safer) and just watch those Facebook lives about it.


Though I like to watch live bands, I can't really take the risk if I'm alone. I will better wait for the Masskara Festival at October since a lot of bands and different personalities will also visit our place.

To all of the people who are often outside or going home late, take care!

Thanks for reading.

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise. cash

9
$ 0.44
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Always be safe, Ayane cutie. Trust your gut, kung if you feel not safe, better not go na lang. There will be always a next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na ako pumunta. Gumawa na lang ako blogs, nagkapera pa..😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you ever plan to go, have someone with you. Wag punta na mag-isa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, po. Natakot ako gumala sa gabi nang mag-isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag kana pumunta ❤❤

$ 0.00
User's avatar J.M
1 year ago

Hi, Judiee. Oo, di na lang ako pupunta. Di rin pala pupunta kasama ko eh, takot din ako gumala kapag walang kasama..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na talaga safe ang mundo. Mila lang nong umalis sa upuan di duterte nag lipana na naman ang ganyan. Ano ba namang nangyayari sa mundo. Wagas na ba talaga ang ka demunyumhan ng ibang tao 🥺🥺 aigooo. Tama yan sayo, wag ipilit kapag walang kasama. Marami pa namang susunod na ganito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Nakakatakot lumabas, baka mamaya may bigla na lang humila sa'yo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy, kaya kahit maliwanag ingat ingat din sa paglalakad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakatakot na tlga ngayon sis. Ako nga mas better mg stay nlng ako sa bahay mas natatakot na kasi ako sa mga nangyayari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Youtube na lang muna ako manunuod. Nakakatakot, malapit pa naman samin yung lugar ng pinangyarihan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halah as in. Keep safe kayo jan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis. Dapat unahin yung safety. Delikado na panahon ngayon sis. Sa news daming mga missing na mga babae. Delikado talaga sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga eh, babae pa naman mga target.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis super nakakatakot na lumabas ngayon. Wag talaga lumabas pag walang kasama tas lalo na pag gabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso na Naman sya ngayon. Dito din samin Ang dami nawawala at dinudukot. Yung sa Bulacan na biker patay na nung natagpuan pati Yung dinukot sa Gasolinahan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Grabe, mga wala na sugurong kaluluwa yung makakagawa niyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso na naman ba ngayon yan jan .naalala ko tuloy yung nangdudukot tapus kunin internal organs ng tao ..😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, teh. Madami nang cases, nakakatakot na nga eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago