30 Days Writing Challenge: My Style

8 37
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

It seems that my system got reset when I came to the countryside and coffee finally got an effect on me. I have been in the countryside for more than a week and we are having native coffee there. The one that you will use is a fine cloth-made colander to skim the powder of coffee and its residue that wouldn't dissolve.

I thought that it would be much stronger than the instant coffee that I'm used to drinking in the city. On the contrary, it's not. I can drink a cup every hour there and still sleep whenever I wanted to. When I got back here, I got back also to the instant coffee that I'm used to.

It's like my system is new to it and it is very slow to process. I only drank 2 cups of coffee yesterday and it was like a sudden boost to my energy. I couldn't sleep and I'm not getting tired until 4 am. The moment that I felt sleepy, my friend called me. No particular reason at all. He just wants to boast that he works for 19 hours that day because they have been required to have overtime and they were doing it consecutively for two days. Then, my sleepiness is gone again. I didn't have a proper sleep after that call.

I told him, "Dahan-dahan lang, baka iyong sweldo mo ngayong buwan kasya lang panggastos sa burol mo."

It may sounds rude but I'm only saying what's on my mind. We just laugh at it. He does not take it to heart. He never does though I'm telling words that much worse than that sometimes. It's not that I'm being mean to him but I'm only concerned on his health. It's just that I'm born as a straightforward person and I can't keep my horses tied in the tip of my tongue.


For today's challenge, maybe I can relate the style of my attitude since the topic is only about style.

It doesn't said any specific instructions about what kind of style shoulf I supposed to discuss. I'll just take it as anything about me.


My Kind of Style

As I earlier, if it's about my attitude, then I'm a straightforward person. I say what's on my mind and I don't know how to sugarcoat things. I'll say it directly without a second thought. Kind of impulsive sometimes, but it's always an honest response from me. Other than that, then you already know it, the introverted style.

In a fashion sense, then I really don't have a sense with this one. I'm the random one regarding this matter. I dress what I'm comfortable with and sometimes it just depends on my mood. I often go with shirts and pants but if I feel like to wear dresses or skirts, I'll go for it, too. But that one is certainly random and rare. In most occasions, if I'm only going to church.

In the style of music or preference, you already know me, rock songs is on top of the priorities but there are times that I also get tired of it. If it did, then I will look for some pop songs that has a good vibe for me. That's why my playlist is assorted. I can't really sort them all because there are times that I want to shuffle the genres while listening.


Here is Day 14!

I honestly felt like skipping this since I can't get the point well but I still went for this, haha. Well, sorry about that. Style is a broad topic and you can get a lot of subtopics from that like I did earlier. Just tell me in the comments what subtopic is closed to your thoughts about that style.

Thanks for reading!

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

6
$ 0.59
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

kagabi nanibago nga katawan ko sa kape kasi nag palpitate ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww baka naparami inom mo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a straightforward person too but I try to say things in the nicest way. I do this in a professional level. It is hard to do the guessing game in a workplace so it is easier to say the right thing than doing the wrong thing over and over.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm the same at a workplace but with my friends, I couldn't care for whatever my tone can be. They didn't care also, so no harm done. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Straightforward din akong tao ate. Ayoko nung maraming lihis lihis. Haha. Pero in a good way naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, mabait ka pa niya eh. Sakin ang dating palagi maldita daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you sister, I am also straight forward. I don't like to pretend what I am not. Wao, Fashion is top priority of many girls. Congrats for completion of this challenge successfully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, though I can barely manage to comprehend it well, it was still done. Thanks for passing by!

$ 0.00
1 year ago