Happy birthday, SEGA!

0 18
Avatar for Axi
Written by
3 years ago

As many of you know, a few days ago the famous Sega video game house turned 60. Unfortunately, this company has not had much success in recent years due to the arrival of the new competitors that we all know. But in the 80s and 90s it had what it deserved thanks to the arrival of consoles such as the Sega Master System and the Genesis.

Regarding Saturn and Dreamcast, they are two fantastic consoles that unfortunately have not found popularity on the world market. Above all the Dreamcast which at the time was much more powerful and avant-garde than its competitors, however it was not successful. They will remain forever in our hearts for giving us the opportunity to play highly successful games. I was about to say, to celebrate 60 years Sega has decided to re-propose the Game Gear in mini format with a screen of about an inch and a half.

I was expecting something more, I was confident in a Saturn mini that I would definitely have taken or in a slightly larger Game Gear (it is about 8 centimeters thick). Sooner or later I would like this company to be able to get back on the market by offering new consoles or it's okay creating other ones in mini format (from Saturn and Dreamcast that maybe sooner or later you will come!). What do you think about it, was it a good choice in producing the Game Gear mini or will it be another flop? Ah I forgot, the price will be around 40 $.

I thank you all for reading the post!

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @SolarPhasing

Comments

It seems they are working on a new machine. Do you know it? :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read about this, it would be very interesting to know more about it. Obviously it will not be as powerful as those that will be released shortly but I have always thought that the titles are m fluo of power and the Sega has some beautiful ones.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Axi
3 years ago

I think we should not underestimate SEGA, they could very well released a console rivaling with the recent next gen. :0)

I love SEGA old Consoles. And a lot of games from them. Sonic first! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd honestly prefer a Sega console than a PlayStation or Xbox. I would also like to see a new Neo Geo, it would be very interesting.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Axi
3 years ago

We have to "wait & see.." :0)

Happy SEGA 60!

Don't think Game Gear mini will be a flop.. It's full of memories and nostalgia. Retro gaming has a good presence!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would have been interesting but it's too small, playing it is very difficult. If they did it of normal proportions it was fine but so I think it is not suitable for the hands of a boy / adult. I have read that there will be 4 different colors and each will have 4 different games. I am sure, however, that someone will invent a modification to load more games also of other consoles, so it would become much more interesting.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Axi
3 years ago

haha. Yep, a hack will follow, and then launching games we want to play. Pretty sure! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just read that apart from that you can buy an additional screen to make the game you are playing more visible. Let's say it's a keychain console.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Axi
3 years ago

Yes, but this is also money business. An option to retransmit on any screen would be much better. :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In fact, they made 4 with different games to let you buy them all. As you said, it was created only to earn money on it, I hope in new future announcements.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Axi
3 years ago

Happy birthday. I wish they had continued to upgrade and become better at what they do. They made my childhood fun witch sonic and the rest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also hope that sooner or later it will be possible to intrude on the market by creating something innovative. Lately he has been dedicating himself only to retrogaming but we all know that he has the potential to create something that maybe is not powerful but capable of making everyone enjoy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Axi
3 years ago

Nice article about and also wishing happybirthday from my side. Thaks for sharing this information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for the comment and for viewing the article!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Axi
3 years ago

Congratulations to SEGA on the 60th anniversary! Well, the company needs to wake up to really compete in the industry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Together with Atari and Nintendo I think it was one of those that revolutionized the gaming market. Without them now there probably would not have been this great evolutionary step that we have had in recent years. I am in love with Saturn and Dreamcast which I think are fantastic but really underestimated consoles. I hope Sega will consider making the mini version of these two and above all of creating a new one to try to adapt to our times. Thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Axi
3 years ago

Congratulations to SEGA on the 60th anniversary! Well, the company needs to wake up to really compete in the industry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago