A Goat has gotten drunk

0 24
Avatar for Avalucy
1 year ago

“We stood in front of the court yard speechless, all that ran through our mind was to take our lives “

Hi read stars!!! How are you doing? I want to use this opportunity to narrate my experience. Please enjoy as you read.

One afternoon I had gone to a garden in the park to play with my brother whose name is Samfe, he was age nine and I was six. It was hot in the afternoon that may kids didn’t come out to have fun in the garden at the park .As we were having good time, a car pulled towards us, two guys in dark glasses and masked faces came out and grabbed my brother, I tried to scream and one of then gave me a hot slap and I fainted. I woke up on my mother’s laps and by that time it was already night. I was so confused at the number of people I saw in our house they were my relatives. My mum said she found me at the garden in the park after several hours of searching for me, said she found a note on my hand and he wrote.

Mum and dad am tired of staying with both of you, I have found a new life elsewhere and please don’t come looking for me I am fine, tell Ginny i love her so much”

Mum read the note with tears in her eyes, I told her that Samfe did not write such note, he was kidnapped and his kidnappers must have writing such note I told my parents that we should search for him for he is in a great danger. We began our searching for my only brother and sibling, we informed the police, even sued the management of the garden at the park but all proved abortive. My brother was declared missing. And we accepted our fate and prayed to GOD to find him someday. My parents tried to have another child afterwards but it was not forthcoming.

My day life took another path and why?

Several years passed, I got a scholarship to study abroad, but my mum refused and said she had already lost a child and she can’t stand the chance of losing me again. In other to please my mum I decide to stay back and study in my country .I got admitted into one of the prestigious universities in my country. I met a girl called cherry, she was so nice and welcoming, cherry said that her parents lived abroad; she seemed to me like someone who is from a wealthy family because she lived a luxurious lifestyle. We were so close she became the sister I never had. We were like twins although she was in her finals and I was a freshman. On my birthday she brought a car for me, rented an apartment and furnished it. She bought me nice things which included clothes, bags shoes a lot of luxurious gifts. I became visible in people’s eyes. I was noticed in my department and the whole school, even though she knew I was prettier, she didn’t show me any sign of jealousy.

One thing I noticed about cherry was that she made wired calls, spoke over the phone in wired languages; she said she speaks German but that does not seem to me as German language .She was creepy. If I ask her about the creepy things she did she would say its noting but I was not comfortable at all. Sometime I would hear a knock on my door and when open the door to check who that is ,I would see no one, this happened for months ,I got worried and told my dad about it he said it might be my imaginations . Often times I would come back to meet the door of my apartment flung wide open. I would rush inside to check if anything got missing. I told cherry about what I noticed she said I should come and stay with her in her apartment so I moved into cherry apartment. She partied all night with some of her fair weather friends.

 I had a Black birthday party!

Cherry invited me to her birthday party to the club, I had not seen the four walls of a club but since it was cherry’s big day I decided to honor it. I went with the car that she had gotten for me. Little did I know that everything about refreshment had drugs inside it, the cakes, fries, chops, drinks, food, meat everything was drugged. I ask the serve girl there to get me chops and fruit juice, after I had eaten and drank, my head started aching me. I felt dizzy and I told cherry, she gave me keys to a room in that club,I went into that room , dashed to the bed and dozed off. The next morning when I woke up I saw myself in a room I saw similar masked faces that had kidnapped my brother I wanted to scream but was obstructed by a tape that sealed my mouth. I saw cherry collecting huge sum of money in a bag. She had deceived me and sold me off, I overheard their conversation and they were organ harvesters. Cherry had sold me to them. I was weak and couldn’t move my body when I saw cherry leaving, tears rolled down my eyes I thought about my family. One of my organs was to be harvested in few days time.

They flew me to another country. I was led into a big mansion, where I met some group of people. I began to wonder who this distressed looking people are;I guessed they must have had one of their organs harvested. It depended on the organ the buyer wants, if you are unfortunate the buyer might request for a vital organ such as heart and this means death for the individual that would have his or her organ harvested.

These people work with doctors and nurses. I was lead to another part of the mansion where I would have one of my organs harvested, who know which of my organs they needed. I laid on the couch regretting my adventure with cherry, I thought about how many people she must have deceived. She is such a liar, her parents don’t live abroad so in other to maintain such luxurious lifestyle, she indulge in bad business. Several times when I asked her about her lifestyle she  would say that her wealthy parent sends her money every week. Someone tapped me, He was a young man, and introduced himself as Mide he said he would help me to escape. I asked him reason why he had not escaped long time ago, he said he had no trace of his family background and he has nowhere to go when he escapes, so he prefers to stay here. I had to convince him that life is better outside. He agreed and we did escape.I still had little money on me; we lodged in a Hotel and stayed there for weeks.

We had to find miniature jobs to do in other to sustain ourselves. I had to save too so as to go back to my country. Mide saved some money he opened a barbing saloon. A year passed and I have not called my parents of spoken with any of my relations on phone I know they must be worried about me. From the money I saved, I enrolled for a program in the University as a par time student. Within eight years Mide had built a house and bought a car, his business was successful. He proposed to me and I accepted we got married; I was so worried because he had no identity

I decided that it was time to go home and see my parents. We had to fly back to my county and when my mum saw me she leaped and wept with joy; my dad was surprised to see me. They asked who the man beside me was; I introduced him as my husband .My parents were shocked that i got married without informing them but they had no option rather than to welcome their son in-law well. Mum had to prepare one of the best meals. So she invited us to the dining and as Mide was about to eat mum started touching his palms, I felt embarrassed  and mum called him Samfe, I told my mum that he is called Mide not Samfe. She said if I doubted her I should check the birth mark on his back, Mide actually has a mark on his back and I could remember asking him about that particular mark but he said he has no idea how that mark came to be. When Mide was kidnapped I was so young to remember that he has a mark on his back.

Oh you wont believe that  Mide was Samfe; my lost brother .I didn’t know how to explain this situation because am two months pregnant for him.Tears rolled down my cheek.

I stormed out of the dining room and went to the courtyard Mide ran after me. I was ashamed of myself for marrying a man without involving my parents’ .The affection I had for him died down immediately I felt hatred for him. As he touched me to comfort me I shoved his hands off. I knew he felt bitter too. We stood in front of the court yard speechless, all that ran through our mind was to take our lives “

This explains why I said" A goat has gotten drunk "because there is no point to being upset over something that has already happened and cannot be changed. When something bad happens, it has happened .You cannot make a drunken man to stop feeling tipsy because he is already tipsy.

Thanks. I hope you enjoy reading this.

@Avalucy

photo credit.unsplash.com

.

 

-5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Gianna-B
Avatar for Avalucy
1 year ago

Comments