My view toward self-esteem

6 56
Avatar for Auwalkabir
3 years ago

Good day cash readers. How are you doing? And how are you coping with the new system (no point). Well, hope the system is good to you.

In this Article, I will explain my view on how I see the term self-esteem.

So what is self-esteem?

Self-esteem is a confidence in one,s worth or abilities. It is known to reflect a person overall opinion of his worth. It is a judgment, because we judge ourselves with it, as well as an attitude. Because however, we see ourselves affects how we act. Self-esteem has many different meanings to different people because it affects their everyday lives, whether it’s towards your happiness or maybe successes.

#unsplash

I learned that people see self-esteem as a positive characteristic to possess. It is commonly seen as to love one,s self or to have high self-confidence. Having these things promises a future of success and prosperity (as it is been said) and makes others respect you as an individual. However, there is a type of self-esteem that brings you down on whatever you try to pursue and follows you every day; low self-esteem. People with low self-esteem tend to have very low confidence in themselves, making them believe that they are not worthy of succeeding in any task that comes in their way. It negatively affects them daily in their work, families, relationships, etc., leading to no one respecting them because they do not respect themselves. It’s a hard thing that many people deal with.

Throughout the years I spent in high school, I believed that the only way I could be happy with myself was if I became popular. So, I did what any teen would do and, I pretended to be someone I was not. My self-esteem got lower and lower as my high school years went on, and I hated the person I became. I didn’t believe in myself: I did not think I would go to college, have good friends, succeed, and I did not think I could ever be happy. But luckily, towards the end of my senior year, I decided to try and achieve what I wanted to achieve.

The way I see it, self-esteem is about how you value yourself. It gives you the will of self-confidence and a passion to keep trying. I believe everyone should try and have good self-esteem. And, there are many ways that you can push yourself to do so.

  • First, you can stop your inner critic, or stop negatively judging yourself, and try to remind yourself of the positive things about yourself. You can also use healthier motivational habits and give yourself some self-appreciation.

  • Another good way to boost your self-confidence is to handle your mistakes and failures in a more positive way because it’s normal to fail. Humans need self-esteem to create and to make history as we have in the past. Example; Thomas Edison. It took him 10,000 tries before he created the light bulb, but why did he keep trying? He did believed in himself. Even after so many failures, he still had the self-confidence to keep trying and look where that confidence brought us: a light-filled world.

  • Lastly. Try to give yourself a timeout. You do not have to be all perfect every time. You do not have to feel good about yourself all day.

Without confidence in your worth, you won’t be able to succeed or be happy. Confidence is something that everyone struggles with at some point but can be achieved by trusting your abilities and being comfortable with yourself.

You play a huge part in your happiness, and you can increase it by taking action and changing your attitude toward yourself and boosting up your self-esteem. Everything depends on what you tell yourself, how you treat yourself, and how you see the world you live in. Above all, believe in yourself and believe that you are capable of achieving your own goals.

#unsplash

Well, cash readers my article ends here, I will appreciate if you will like and subscribe.

And If you find my article informative, let me know and, I will bring you more.

You can also check out my other article here: https://read.cash/@Auwalkabir/happy-family-62726e20

https://read.cash/@Auwalkabir/advance-ways-of-searching-on-online-search-engine-98803ffc

https://read.cash/@Auwalkabir/sometimes-d99ebc66

Thank you

Peace

#

12
$ 4.61
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @UsmanAusman
Avatar for Auwalkabir
3 years ago

Comments

I learned something new from your article. Your tips on how to boost self esteem is Much appreciated

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. And am glad that you find it useful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do agree with you, self esteem is how you valued yourself and your abilities, and you have to value yourself if you want others to value you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your article with us, its really insightful, I will be looking forward to seeing your next article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks buddy, I really appreciate it, you can check my order articles and please tell me what you think

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do

$ 0.00
3 years ago