The Two Demons

11 27
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

"You are mine"

Those two simple words are not uttered by a human, it is from an entity with red glaring eyes, with two sharp horns and fangs. Yes, you got it right DEMONS are real. Believe it or not THEY ARE EVERYWHERE!

Sleep Paralysis

Sleep paralysis is when you cannot move or speak as you are waking up or falling asleep. It can be scary but it's harmless and most people will only get it once or twice in their life.

SOURCE

It is true that sleep paralysis was normally accompanied by terrifying hallucinations or nightmare, some individual says that it is due to too much exhaustion, or sleeping while the stomach is full.

But mine was not just a mere illusion,

Here's my story,

I was 17 years old when I encounter this terrifying ordeal. It was past midnight, I was sleeping alone in my bedroom, the surrounding was covered with darkness, and a menacing silence caught my conscious mind. I felt a sudden numb whole over my body, I can't speak, I can't move, and I can't open my eyes. It was quiet unexplainable, I felt as if someone was holding back my shoulders as well as my feet. I tried to fight the numbness I feel, fortunately, I was able to move my neck and eyes but it didn't end there, the horrible moment has just started, when I turned my eyes to the left a demon appeared before my eyes. He said "YOU ARE MINE" (Akoa ra ka - in Bisaya) with a frightening laugh, I became hysterical the moment I heard it I thought my life would ended there. My faith was tested, I call out the name of the Lord with all my might saying "IN JESUS NAME!!!", It disappeared right after I spoke it, I thought its over, but for the second time around it happened again, I prayed eagerly and powerfully, it stopped for a moment. Not to exaggerate but it really happened thrice but its getting worse now not just one but TWO DEMONS keeps me from moving, I dont have enough strength at all I feel weaker and weaker but still I haven't given up because I am certain that God is with me all throughout my struggle, I spoke the name of Jesus and started to SPEAK IN TONGUES, finally the Spiritual battle was over. I still wanted to figure out what really happened to me on that night, I didn't have the will to share it to anyone because I don't know how to start, a lot of "WHAT IF's" just came out to my mind, so I decided to earn enough courage before I spoke a word.

It was tougher than you thought, some might say its just my imagination or hallucination and I am expecting that already, but I cannot please everyone to believe me. This is not a matter of believing one's story but we are talking about FAITH here. Lastly, there is one thing that I am certain,

"THERE IS POWER IN THE NAME OF JESUS!"

I hope this article didn't waste your time, hehe

Thank you and God bless you all🙏

6
$ 4.33
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 5
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

"THERE IS POWER IN THE NAME OF JESUS!" Amen to that.. I experienced sleep paralysis whem i have high fever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the cause of death of one of our neighbors here😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Geezz this is so horror! I also experienced this one too and it's not easy waking up from sleep paralysis. But with God, for sure everything will be fine. I am just so happy He never let me be taken with those creatures I saw in my sleep paralysis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better to have someone na katabi matulog haha madali na syang i deal kasi mas makapangyarihan ang Diyos kaysa sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gamhanan japun atung Ginoo kaysa anang mga butang bal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo God gave us the authority na to handle those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i had a similar experience but I was on a van on the way home from the city. i called on to Jesus' Name as well. it took awhile and I really felt like someone was holding my head...I was seated at the far end of the vehicle ... i cried and was sweeting after that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos paggising mo sobrang pagod yung nararamdaman mo kakatakot nu, sleep paralysis dn yung kinamatay ng kapit bahay namin dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eh ngayon ba ginagambala kapa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang araw din akong di makatulog nun hindi na nga ako natutulog mag isa ngayon nanaginip ako ng mga taong x nasasaniban tapos ako raw ang nageexorcise sa kanila 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe ah. pano ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago