The Parasite: The Beginning

14 38
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Fiction, Horror

Date: March 23, 2022

Author: Athaliah

[Alarm clock rings] criiingggg, criiiingg, criiiinngg...

Until someone knocked at the door. "Kent! Wake up! We're going to your grandma's house today, remember? [Walks down stairs] Just go down here when you're ready okay?! I'll just pack up the things we needed into the van, so you better be quick!"

(Yawn) But, I just got my sleep.. gaahh alright, I'm coming.

It's been quite a long time since we visited my grandma. It's too boring there, and I can't bring my girlfriend too. After packing up my things, I heard a loud knock beyond close door. When I opened it, It's my girlfriend. I was surprised!

Kent: Elly! How did you? [Hugs].

Elly: Well, your mom invited me! I don't want to miss the opportunity too.

Kent: [Yells] Thank you mom!!

(Mom responds in a distance): I know you'd be happy. I got you! (Wink)

When we were on the road, I couldn't help myself from grinning. Though there's no internet on that place, but with my girlfriend, everything is perfect. Never I have ever tried to wander on that place before. I think it's time to indulge and feed my eyes with the authentic beauty of nature and somehow enjoy my long vacation as much as possible away from the urban life that I used to have.

Travelling...

Six hours passed, and yet, we're still half way there. So we took a stop and relax for a bit. We ate  our snacks and drank some sodas to quench our thirst. The view is breathtakingly beautiful, we can see the whole city so wide and wonderful. We sat under a  huge tree and place our bare feet on the green grassy ground. What a divine feeling! The cool breeze embraces my frail body, and in my mind "Ahh, so this is the smell of province."
After a couple of minutes, we rode back into the van and head our way to the main destination.

At last for how many hours of intense travel, we finally reached our destination. In a distance, we saw grandma sitting on her chair at the terrace. She was surprised and glad upon seeing us. Afterwards, we took a deep rest and went straight in our tents, since grandma's house wasn't that huge. Mom allowed me to sleep with my girlfriend since I'm already 21. I'll be bored without her by my side for sure.

Day 1

Good morning Elly! [No one answered]. "Where would she be this early?". When I looked at my watch, it's already 8:12 a.m. I thought it's still early, maybe because of huge trees that covers the area.

I looked around the house and checked the place but I can't find them.. "Where did they go?"..

Kent! [Voice calling me in a distance] Kent! Where'd you been? You're not on the tent, we just went on the river when you're sound asleep, c'mon now.

[Walking towards the river]

Kent: Is it that far?

Elly: Nope, it is just a stone throw spot. it's a great place for fishing! your dad already brought all the equipments.

Kent: Do you like it here?

Elly: Hmm, yeah.. But, I can't live here forever, it will took me years to adjust in this kind of living yet this is a perfect place to unwind! We can breathe the air of life. I'm glad.

Kent: I can't believe we're 1 year already, I love you Elly.

Elly: Love you too! We're here!! Charaan!!

The place was too nice, the water is subtle and safe to drink. My mom and grandma already prepared the meal, there's a lot of roasted fish and it's my favorite!

The day was nostalgic, we went on every best spot until the sun goes down. The sky is now pitch black and my mom is preparing for our dinner. I went on the nearby hill to gaze upon the starry starry night.

But all of the sudden...

To be continued

Hey guys! I feel like I want to write some horror fictional series here again. This story is quite long so just stay tuned and look forward for the second part.
Love yah guys!!

Have a great day!

Thanks for dropping by.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you my dear sponsors!!

Sayonara Minna!

Al images are taken from unsplash.com

13
$ 2.91
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Series, Fiction, Horror

Comments

Nakoww..very suspense.. may katuloy ba to sa articles mo hehe..natambakan ako eh ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeepp may part 2 and part 3 natu hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of a sudden, a zombie a appear and everyone was eaten. Charowtttt haha. Pa suspense ka naman Thaliahhhhhhhhhhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaaha secret muna ate ruff pero may patayang magaganap chareees

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the sudden what? Another suspense encounter might happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I'll leave it to your imagination pa muna wang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The start feels so good but all of the sudden damm suspense, did I read horror. Yeah, excitedly waiting for the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you so much hehe glad you like it🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do we need need expect some horrific scenes? I think it's gonna be fun and full of suspense, I also wanderingif there's a killing will happen, who knows right? It's a great story, and maybe Kent will become a protagonist who gonna fight the monsters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah your halfway there Chi😱, hehe just stay tuned❣️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga yung picture ng sasakyan naalala ko yung napanood ko na movie no sobrang creepy tas nag travel din sila nun. Nakalimutan ko ano title ng pinanood ko. Maganda yun Langga. Can't wait kung ano nangyari Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha me too ate ganda abang.x po kayo hehe 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But all of the sudden... dumating yung group of "Wrong Turns" hahahhaah fataayyyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha natrauma na ako jan sa wrong turn sis bwhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago