Sweet Surprise from My Love

6 31
Avatar for Athaliah
10 months ago
Topics: Sweet surprise

Happy weekend, everyone! It has been a stressful couple of weeks for me, but I'm grateful to say that I've managed to get through it with a positive mindset.

I'd like to share a special moment in my life when I received a sweet surprise from someone I love. Now, I might joke that I'm pretty and deserving of such treats, but please don't judge me too harshly - it's all in good fun! This was actually the first time I received such a tangible surprise from my partner, and it was an overwhelming experience that brought tears to my eyes.

My partner isn't typically one to express their love through material gifts. They prefer to show their affection through actions rather than words. They're not into the typical cheesy gestures that many couples engage in, and I completely understand and appreciate that about them. While they occasionally give me gifts on special occasions like birthdays and Christmas, I've never received anything from them on Valentine's Day. However, I'm still thankful because they treat me like a queen every single day. They might not be the sweetest person, but they are genuinely kind, true, and loving - qualities that make them the most amazing person I've ever met.

Now, here's the plot twist: The bouquet of chocolates that I'm holding in the picture is not actually mine. It's a prank! I just asked my co-teacher (the luckiest girl)to let me take a picture of it hehe. But let me assure you, everything I wrote about my partner is absolutely true.

Take care, everyone, and have a great day!

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Athaliah
10 months ago
Topics: Sweet surprise

Comments

Your so beautiful, and bagay sayo ang bouquet and heart.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hehehe thank you, and you are too😍

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Well chocolates are over rated anyways, haha. Nice picture of you btw. Glad you have a great partner:)

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I don't like sweets Sir, but if it was given to me by my partner I will eat it hehe.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

You look more beautiful with those flowers

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you Dollie😍

$ 0.00
10 months ago