Sunday's Best: Youth Bonding

6 13
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

What's up my dear read.cash buddies! How have you been! Hope y'all doing great.

What an exhausting yet enjoyable Sunday for me. I was feeling restless the entire day because we we're having a lot of church activities going on. Our church service started at exactly 7:30 in the morning and it only lasted for two and a half hours. After the prayer and consolidation with the youth, we went straight to the nearby beach situated here in our locality for our monthly youth bonding/gathering. We were just few people out there who joined the said event because some of our youth members are busy as a beaver with their schooling and respective jobs.

Despite of the tough road and excruciating pain caused by the heat of the sun, everyone remained unbothered and we even played a lot of exciting and challenging games as if our young selves were reborn. We also rest assured that our bellies are full and satisfied before playing under the sun.

However, I was not able to participate some of the games because I just had my period and I am having a mild headache, yet watching them playing joyfully makes me feel happy too and I decided to cheer them up. We played hola hoop relay which was an epic fail, tag of war, stop dance, and many more. We took an hour of rest after those intense games, we ate some snacks and drank some water to gain some energy. I really laugh hard because their faces are filled with black sands and they look so filthy though lol.

After taking our snacks we immediately gather ourselves to play another set of games and our Spiritual Parents (Pastor and Pastora) joined too, while our youth photographer named Benjie (Pastora's younger brother) was stealing some shots with our hilarious faces during the game. Luckily, I was able to hide my face while he was taking some pictures. At exactly 4:00 in the afternoon our energy has come to it's limits which means that we will have to pack our things back and prepare to go back home, but picture-taking as a whole will always be our favorite part. Unfortunately, I was about to strike a pose when my Pastor's son throw a sand all of a sudden during the picture taking and it came through my right eye which is very painful and I can't help but shed a tear due to the sharpness of the sand, but thanks God I was able to find a clean cloth to wipe the remaining sand in my eye and my friends help me as well.

By God's grace all of us came home safe and sound. We both have fun even though the three of us (Sazchna and Erlinda) are just chit-chatting while the others are playing lol. Nevertheless, I am looking forward for more bonding with my co-youth members every month, and I can't wait to know where would be the next spot of our next gathering. That's all for tonight guys because my eyes are closing on it's own, which means it's time to HIT THE SACK!

Well let's call it a day.

THANKS FOR READING, HAVE A GREAT WEEK AHEAD!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thanks my dear Sponsors!
Check them out! I love you all

Sayonara!❣️

All images are mine

2
$ 0.77
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

I experience also Langga that sand hit my eyes. It was really painful. I cried a lot that time then my mom got panic. A painful experience I have.

You have an enjoyable day Langga. You are in the beach again. I felt so envy Langga. Beach is calling now.🥺 I love picture Langga. Beautiful nature.💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sakit talaga ate ganda hindi ako nakapose tuloy sa groufie hahaha pero ayos lang naagapan naman agad. Hehe atleast naenjoy kami lahat hehe thank you ate ganda 🥰😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. Buti pa kayo langga. Lagi pumupunta sa beach. You're always welcome Langga.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy kaayo para sa future hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go lang uys you need rest more than anything. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More and more need hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago