Never Enough

3 37
Avatar for Athaliah
9 months ago

A melancholic yet introspective morning! I had intended to sleep early last night, but my restless thoughts refuse to grant me rest. It pains me to accept that despite my earnest efforts, there are times when certain individuals fail to recognize or appreciate them. It feels as though my endeavors are in vain.

In this moment, I find myself without anyone to confide in, so I have turned to writing as an outlet for my emotions. I welcome any advice or words of motivation and inspiration that you may offer. I feel a great deal of frustration within myself because I struggle to consistently live up to the "do your best" mantra in all aspects of my life. I cannot comprehend why my best efforts often go unnoticed. It seems that what I have done is never enough. Although I strive to improve and exceed expectations, numerous obstacles arise that threaten to hinder my progress.

Perhaps I am merely seeking attention. In truth, all I desire is for someone to acknowledge the hard work I put into everything I do. It is incredibly fulfilling when someone recognizes and appreciates my efforts; it fuels my determination to continue striving for excellence. Yet, even then, it feels insufficient.

I constantly remind myself not to give up and continuously brainstorm different approaches to achieve my goals. However, there is a nagging voice within me that consistently disappoints. It seems that I am in conflict with myself, unsure of what I truly want. I do not wish to convey an image of superiority over others, and I fear the judgment of those around me.

Words have the power to either uplift or shatter us, and they are my ultimate weakness. Physical pain can heal, but wounds inflicted by hurtful words seem to linger indefinitely without any remedy. I hope you can empathize with the depth of my emotions. Thank you for taking the time to read my thoughts.

5
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Christian_BCH
Avatar for Athaliah
9 months ago

Comments

sometimes we feel that we are unappreciated but the truth is, we are just in the wrong place and environment. Keep going!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I hope you will get motivated and inspired again.

$ 0.00
9 months ago