My Three Worst Nightmares

23 36
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Fear, Prompt

We all have these so-called nightmares we feared to happen in our lives. Each of us is afraid of something. And we've all got some kind of idea about the kind of life we absolutely couldn’t live. As a result, we often do such ways to escape those nightmares we badly want to resist.

I have three personal nightmares in life that I've never imagined to happen.

Image from unsplash.com

What if I can't get a job after college

Since I entered college I always thought about what will I be 5 years from now, but until now I still don't have any visions in terms of career choices. We all know that college graduates leave school with a degree in their hands and enthusiasm as well as confidence for the career they want to build and bear. However, when they start looking for a job in earnest, some are not fortunate to get the career that they wanted and at the end they felt discourage and hopeless because it didn't turned out well as planned. That thought alone made me realized that I should plan ahead on what would be my next step after I graduate. I tend to overthink such possibilities in my mind negatively. What if I become jobless right after I graduate? If that will happen, my parents will surely be mad and disappointed because their hardships will only go to waste.

Cheated by my future husband

I can't bare to imagine if soon the man that I chose to marry will only break my heart. My family experienced this kind of dilemma already and I could say that it was indeed a traumatic event that ruins our peaceful and joyful bond. I have featured this matter in some of my previous articles, that my dad committed adultery and my mom nearly got insane when it happened. I've witness my mom's sufferings and I was extremely scared to feel the same way as her because I might go crazy if it happens to me.

Untimely Death

I'm scared to death. I don't want to leave this world without accomplishing my missions in life. I don't want to die without having my own family. I am afraid that if I have come to pass, the fulfillment of my desire will vanished. I am afraid to die being so useless and worthless. I always pray to God that if He will take my life, I hope that my missions are already finished. I wanna make sure that my life is a blessing to everyone and worth remembering.

_______________________

There you have it! This is my entry to @Infinity's #prompt "My worst nightmare is ...". I would like you to share with us what is tormenting you and that you do not want it to end now or never happen. Share these experiences or thoughts, to release the pressure they carry and perhaps even find help and strength in our comments.

SOURCE: https://read.cash/@Infinity/my-worst-nightmare-is-that-my-son-does-not-regain-his-strength-fec88f29

If you wish to join just follow these simple rules:

1. Write about "My worst nightmare is ..."

2. Write 100% original content

3. Join and submit to the community Just Write (e5e5)

4. Tag @Infinity

5. Have fun!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors 🥰
CHECK THEM OUT!

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY❣️

All images are from unsplash.com

15
$ 4.69
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Fear, Prompt

Comments

Don't be afraid of,, just ask the lord for his guidance,, so that everything is going fine,That's it,, and god bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thank you so much sis🥰, indeed there is power in prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,, that's true,, just keep on praying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinood jud kang, isa saakong gikahadlokan kay ang mugraduate nga tambay haha ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha asa kaha ta padung ani nu sge lang salig lng ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po I will write one within the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel nako jobless jud ko padulong kay wala koy plano mutrabaho hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha magbusiness mnka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first one, yan din ang iniisip ko noon ee after ko grumaduate ng college. At yon na nga nangyari talags sya dahil di namsn ako nag effort na mag hanap. Wala kasing plano, walang balak -, I don't knkw diko din gets ang sarili ko noon ee. Ano bagang nangyari at nagka ganoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga ate ruff huhu, what if talaga mawalan ako ng gana andali ko pa namang madiscourage. Sana di mapunta sa wala pinaghirapan ng parents ko sa aking pag aaral

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling nako, dili na mahitabo ng kahadlok nimo nga imong future husband mag cheat? Simply lang, but.an kay siya. Kas.a ra tamo nakasabay peru kabalo ko onsa mo ka swerte sa inyung uyab mga buotan ug way libog. Hehehe peru syempra padayun gyapon sa pag ampo para ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy dont make us flatter charoot btaw cocs, same rpod sainyu ni kambal di mnka nya pilion if wala syay nakita saimo same rasad na saakonh panhlantaw kay hmm haha ..pero wala mnta kabalo sa umaabot maong ampo lng jd ta kaninay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana, mao nay sakto haha e ampo jud gyapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have similar fears. Especially the last two. Being cheated on will affect our sepf-worth. Just thinking of untimely death both makes me terrified and sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though its common but the pain that it will bring is what I feared the most.🥺😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have nightmares. After reading this, I then asked myself as to what mine could be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can write your own too 🥰, so that we could pray for those nightmares we wanted to stop from happening❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should I say your worst nightmares are kinda general to everyone on this stage, it's scary and frustrating to finish school and couldn't get a job, it'd be like a wasted effort. And the rest could be frustration as well. May God not allow these to happen, Amen. Since you're still dreaming, please wake up, pray over them and use water to clean your face. Lol. Nice one🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also scared in your nightmares Kang but I know naay plano na Maayo ang Ginoo saimuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relax dear. I pray no one would ever cheat you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a worst nightmares Langga. Each one of us has a different kind of nightmares. There are unforgettable and a painful one.

We always pray that nightmares never happen. Always pray to our almighty God and trust him with all our heart. Everything will be good and everything will be turns well. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, all your worries are completely true and logical, but you have to value them to the extent that they make you progress, but if these fears want to stop you, you have to stop them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks. You are the first to perform a dynamic of mine ahah. And I loved it. Your nightmares are real, they could happen to all of us. Fear not, you will find work after you graduate from college. Being cheated on by the person you love is something we are all exposed to, unfortunately. Just love always. A hug

$ 0.00
2 years ago