My Family Fought a Great Battle

15 28
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Issues about love affairs, third parties and adultery have become rampant nowadays, the world tend to normalize that immoral and unjustifiable misdeed, where in fact it is the 6th commandment of God that all humans should take heed and adhere to.

"Thou shall not commit adultery" is found in the Book of Exodus (Exodus 20:14)

Better to read my previous article entitled "A Trial Became a Triumph" for clearer understanding, there I mentioned our family's greatest trial and break downs and this newest piece of mine serve as a part two of our life's story.

The greatest trial

The greatest trial that I am talking about is when my Dad unexpectedly took the path and undoubtedly chose to do that despicable sin (Adultery). For me, it was a nightmare that haunts us every single day. That mistake change our perceptions of trust and somehow leaves an indelible scar in our hearts.

My dad was an OFW (Overseas Filipino Worker) for consecutive four years at Kuwait, and it is where he also met his mistress (A Filipina OFW) who was also a married one. To make it short, my dad immediately decided to come home right after he admitted his mistake. It took 6 months before he returned home due to cancelation of flights because covid 19 continues to spread and poses a threat to human's health that causes all the delays to all the operations in the whole wide world.

within 6 months of waiting we encounter plenty of trials we we're in the midst of extreme shock and we somehow reached the point where we lost hope. I feel so unsettled knowing that my mother was the one who was greatly affected by what happened. Since our dad was filing an emergency retirement, he undergone home quarantine at Kuwait for the whole 6 months, so obviously he is jobless. Amidst to the financial crisis we faced, God never fails to provide our daily needs, He used some people as an instrument that would extend their hands to help us at times of need, and my boyfriend was one of those chosen people, he bought us five kilos of rice every week and always checking on us mostly on what was lacking.

The heartbreaking Moment

My mom had nothing to do but to isolate herself in her room and cry in pain every time she broke down and remember that tragic event. I always keep an eye on her because she was ultimately depressed and confused, and there was a time when I heard some loud noise at the kitchen in the middle of the night, I went to check what was in there and surprisingly, I saw my mom doing some unnecessary things, I asked and told her to go back in sleep but continuously refuse and utter some strange words. She said;

Me: Mom, what are you doing its already past midnight, you need to go back in sleep.

Mom: I need to cook our breakfast and do the laundry after because your dad is coming home. (Panicking)

I didn't know how to react and just took a deep breath, and after that I earned a lot of courage to approach her calmly because she was holding a knife back then. I nearly wanted to cry and feel sorry for my Mom's situation, I immediately chatted my aunt to ask some help but they we're too far from us. I was fully wide awake the whole night checking on her due to the reason that she might hurt herself, and at last I convince her to sleep, and when the morning comes she finally came back to her senses. She ask me what was happening last night and she admit that she is aware yet she cannot control her self on that moment. We decided to open this dilemma to our Pastors, they were very compassionate and seriously listened to our grievances. They offer us a prayer and gave us some piece of advice.

Nevertheless, the feeling of relief finally reign on us. The prayer was indeed effective. Our relationship to our Almighty God remain stronger, closer, and even tighter despite of the circumstances.

THE TRIUMPH

Everyday my mom tend to share some bible verses to my dad virtually during their face time. Prayer became her support system. God gave her a lot of strength to overcome those bad experiences. I was influenced by her toughness, while embracing positivity and standing firm in faith became my habit. Fortunately, by the grace of God, after 6 months, Dad has finally arrive. In fact that moment was so dramatic, we hug and cried in tears, my dad expresses his gratitude and deepest apology for his mistake. Our heart was rejoicing because God was with us on those trying times. All the glory and adoration belongs to Him alone. Indeed, Without Him We can do nothing. Now, my whole family was serving the Living God and that is no other than Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior, and that is more than enough for me.

And yes! We won the hardest battle and we fought a great fight because God is WITH US!

Closing thoughts;

God will not gave us a trial or challenges that we can't bare. One thing also that I realize back then was,

"When you get to the point where you face a great test, it means that you have grown in your ministry and are at a higher level in your service to God."

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty

Check out the amazing works of these excellent authors and thoughtful sponsors of mine 💕

Blessed to be a blessing!

Goodnight and God bless us all🙏

Lead image by yours truly

8
$ 2.04
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.10 from @TheProductOfGrace
+ 1
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

That was so sad, but I am glad you have conquered those trials, you and your family fought a great battle indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your family has a big forgiving heart and had given your dad a chance to redeem himself, and yes, God is good to have given you all the strength to get through your family's trials and making your family whole again. God surely works in mysterious ways!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll shout Amen for this! Yes indeed it might be the hardest thing to do yet our love for him prevailed and by the Grace of God we overcome it!💕 Thank you🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen indeed! All the best and more love within your fam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graciassss🤗💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME! :>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And all the time God is good🤗🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so blessed with your testimony sis... indeed, God is a God of restoration.

It is surely not easy to face this hardship especially that it is an issue of trust. When our emotion controls our brain, the decision-making aspect of our brain gets blocked out, perhaps that's what happened to your mom. Glad nothing bad or worse occurred.

But nothing is impossible with God. And because we know that we have been first loved and forgiven by Jesus from all our trespasses, we too can share that overflow to others, in your case, to your dad. This is a very touching story of forgiveness and restoration. I am thankful I was able to read this article of yours.

Continue and push on!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am so happy for expressing your utmost understanding and thoughts. All your words are exactly right and I extremely appreciate you with that mamshie ❤️🥺🙏. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

appy for expressing your utmost understanding and thoughts. All your words are exactly right and I extremely appreciate you with that mamshie ❤️🥺🙏. Thank you so muc

God bless sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s why i always admire of how brave you are ♥️God is good ♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You knew already that story bring🤗🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy for you and your family, Truly there is nothing GOD cannot do!! I am glad you didn't give into depression and went to God In Prayers. Who knows what would have happened to your mom if you were depressed also!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right! Thanks God, He gave me a lot of courage to hang in that situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago