Memories and Farewells: A Bittersweet Recognition Day Journey

6 41
Avatar for Athaliah
10 months ago

Happy weekend, readfam! I started my day with a smile because we finally concluded our recognition day ceremony held on June 19th, 20th, and 21st of this year, 2023.

We put a lot of effort into organizing the event and although it wasn't perfect, we were able to achieve a successful three-day celebration. During the ceremony, I had to bid farewell to my beloved grade 4 advisory class as they move on to grade 5. As I delivered my farewell speech, emotions overwhelmed me, and tears started flowing when I uttered the word "goodbye." Seeing the sad expressions on my students' faces broke my heart, and it reminded me of all the cherished memories and fun experiences we shared together. I care for them deeply, which is why I prepared a video presentation for them to reminisce about the special moments and celebrations we had. I always made sure to capture photographs to preserve these precious memories.

Even the parents of my students shed tears as I became emotional. Their appreciation for my dedication in teaching and loving their children as if they were my own meant the world to me. These kids have been a blessing in disguise, and I will never forget the radiant smiles that brightened my day no matter how tired I felt. I hope our bond remains strong, and I pray that these children grow to fulfill their potential according to God's plan. While they may forget everything I taught them, I hope they will always remember the life lessons I instilled in their minds.

When I entered our classroom, a sense of loneliness washed over me, and I felt the urge to cry once again, but I reminded myself that it was time for them to progress, even if it meant leaving me behind—just kidding. On the bright side, only a few of them will be transferring schools, and I'll still have the privilege of being their Science teacher in Grade 5.

My students gave me special gifts, and unfortunately, I forgot to take pictures of them since I went home directly after the event.

There you have it! Thank you for joining me on this journey. Wishing you all a bright and joyful weekend!

4
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Avatar for Athaliah
10 months ago

Comments

Hello :) kmusta na si Sequioa? Haven't heard from her for a long time na ay. You guys have become teachers na diay. Or ikaw lang? Either way, congrats! 🙌

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Hello po Ma'am Jean hehe, opo I am currently working as a private school teacher. Work from home po ata si Sequoia. Both of us were so busy napo that's why hindi na kami masyado nakapagcommunicate or nagkikita man lang.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Ay as in? Pero Educ graduate like you gyapon sya no? Could hardly remember. 😅

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yes Ma'am, same kami ng course po hehe

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I see. That's nice to know. Nag take namog LET? Or board passer na? 🤭

$ 0.00
10 months ago

For sure you will all miss each other.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Absolutely true😞🥺

$ 0.00
10 months ago