HAVE A GREAT HAIR DAY: DIY hair ideas from my sister

20 34
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Wohooo! Thank God its Friday!!, Celebrating my 3rd day at read.cash, and it turned out so great. I'm forever be grateful for all the opportunities God has given to me. Reading articles from various writers boost my determination to keep on going. Ajaa!!

What are you waiting for, Lets get started!

I know that you are wondering about the title of this article, but to make things clear I am not advertising shampoos here lol. This is a true to life story but definitely not mine. I was in the middle of watching dramas in our television, then a shampoo advertisement caught my attention ,and I suddenly remember an embarrassing moment with my sister. But before I start, have you ever wonder why a lot of men prefer long-haired women? I asked my father about that specific question, and he just told me that, girls with long hair are more attractive and feminine. Besides the same answers with my guy friends too, and they seconded that long haired women is a great turn on.

When I was 10 years old, not to brag but I already had a lustrous, straight long hair yeah (haba ng hair). My little sister who was 6 years old on that time longed to have one too, because her hair wasn't as good and long as mine. She often go right infront of the mirror flipping her hair but not even a strand of it would flip lol. She got jealous obviously, she threatens me that she will cut my hair while running towards me with a scissor in her hands, but you know Im taller than her. Just imagine it, I already shared this to my friends as well and they find it cute, but not in my case and i find it creepy because she looks like chucky in the movie when she run towards me desperately wants to cut my hair.

One day, my sister saw a kid who's the same age as her wearing a cap with fake long hair in it, and it's quiet expensive too. She look at mom with a teary eyes like a cat who wants a treat. Unfortunately, my mom only refused and ignored her, well you'll know what happened next. She cried the whole day like there was no tomorrow. As her sister I understood her of course, because its quiet disappointing when you want something badly but you aren't able to obtain it (feel me?). Days had passed, she finally have come to realize that she will never have that cap, that is why she made herself a D.I.Y fake hair. At this moment I am literally laughing while writing this lol.

Have a guess already?

Okay, believe me or not, she ended up using a white cloth use to cover for newborn babies in lay mans term " Lampein". She put it on the top of her head while knotting it at the back and flip it with confidence. We pretended that she looks good in it so that no more crying again. My dad brought him a gift the next day, it is a cute, fancy-looking, pink headband, she was so elated that time and used it right away. She loves watching shampoo advertisements and sang her favorite jingles like "haba ng hair nagrejoice ka ba girl" while flipping her lampein hair and say "HAVE A GREAT HAIR DAY!" at the end.

After a couple of weeks she lost her lampein hair, she was so frustrated and in distress. For the second time, she frantically find another way to replace it.

What would be her next D.I.Y hair?

Are you ready to find out? Well here how it goes, I know it will shock you a little, but just hold your breath haha. To make it short, she use our mom's old and unused bra, and put it on her head topped with her pink headband. Dont try to imagine it, she was so happy flexing it to her friends,but it only made them laugh, but she just ignore them (dedma lang). What a fighting spirit! Well thats my sister.

Now every time I reminisce those memories with her, she got embarrassed and begging me to stop teasing her.

I think that would be her great hair days, I guessπŸ˜….

I hope this story made your day, Have a great hair day everyoneπŸ˜‚πŸ‘‹πŸ’•

All photos are not mine, all credits to unsplash.com

7
$ 0.40
$ 0.19 from @Sequoia
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

I don't have a sibling and this article makes me realize what I'm missing. Your sister is adorable btw.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Life is boring without siblings 😊 but im sure you have sibling-like friends to be withπŸ’• Thanks for dropping by😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's cute of her. Maybe aloe vera can be useful for her too if she still needs it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She got her ideal hair at the age of 12 but now she preferred shortπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Haha. That's good to know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your sister's determination and creativity for findings ways to get what she wants or at least close to it and how proud she was.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha opo as I reminisced those moments narealize ko dn na she got that attitude na hindi gumigive up agad hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha mabuang kong shane bal HHAAHAHAH. Ang bra sa intawun ni anteee juskooo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nananghid ko daan na ishare nku ni dre nga site good thing nisugot wah nmn syay choice kay napublish na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walay choice lang hahha. Para sa atua ni HAHHAAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha your sister is funny and with a lot of fighting spirit too. Imagine she just ignored those who laughed at her for having lampin or unused bra as wig. This article actually made me smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im glad it made you smile poπŸ₯°, but time goes by she finally realize that its kinda embarrassing hahahah.. have a great day God bless youπŸ’•πŸ˜πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow galing naman mag DIY, bra talaga napaka creative nya sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yung creativeness nya naging katatawanan ng iba narealize nmn dn ya kalaunan sisπŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

confident kase sya... pero ayos lang yan nasa nagdadala yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only had a short hair one time. Most of my life, long hair na talaga ako and even my husband says, he likes long hair better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes po Ma'am, yung father ko po talaga ayaw na ayaw na kaming magpagupit.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap balik balikan at ikwento hahha...melt like ice cream..may pang asar na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha may alas napo ako, alam ko na kahinaan nyaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek wahaha.. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago