Day #2: Their Words are like Tattoos Imprinted within my heart and mind

14 29
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Happy Thursday readstars! How have you been lately?

Recently, one of our professor informed us that we will be having virtual graduation. Majority of us were against of the said announcement for the reason that we were all dreaming to have a face to face graduation. Even though we didn't get a chance to have a grand exit in college, we still don't have a choice but to accept the decision of our School Dean. Nevertheless, It's better than nothing.

DAY #2. WRITE SOMETHING THAT SOMEONE TOLD YOU ABOUT YOURSELF THAT YOU NEVER FORGET.

Words are powerful, and according to the word of God, "The tongue has the power of life and death.” (Proverbs 18:21). What comes out of the mouth can create such impact to the person who hears it.

To tell you honestly, words are such a big deal for me, whether it's negative or not. However, as I get older I decided to embrace positive feedbacks or appreciation over negative criticisms I received from others.

1. "You are an ideal girl that every man could dream of"

- Macky (My Boyfriend)

My boyfriend is not a showy type of person, he means everything that comes to his mouth. He rarely appreciates me that's why I get ecstatic everytime he appreciates me. Those words somehow boosted my confidence to love myself even more. However, my partner seems to question me oftentimes on why did I chose him because he thinks that he don't deserve someone like me. He overthinks a lot but I love that side of him.

2. "I am proud of you!"

- My Dad

My dad is my greatest inspiration and motivation why I desperately tried my best to excel in school. I am a daddy's girl and everytime he praises me it fills up my energy to strive harder just to hear him saying, I am so proud of you. During my elementary days my dad is such a busy buddy, who works in the city night and day. I want him to notice me so bad, that's why I had to make him proud by showing him my high grades at school so that his hardship from working all day long will be worthwhile.

3. "You look like a Korean, Japanese, Chinese"

- majority of the people I get acquianted with.

Everytime I met someone for the first time, their first impression will be, "Hey you look like a korean, japenese or Chinese!". Hindi sa feelingera ako ha bwahhaa pero medyo nahihiya na kasi talaga ako kapag sinasabihan ako ng ganyan, at medyo uncomfortable na rin pero I really appreciate it and I just took it as a compliment though. Anyways, according to mom, my grandma's dad is half-chinese. Lim ang surname ng lola ko.

Indeed, their Words are like Tattoos Imprinted within my heart and mind


There you have it! Read.cash buddies! I am so happy to join this 30 days writing Challenge because I no longer have any sort of difficulty when it comes to thinking various topics or content to publish everyday. YAY!!

ANYWAYS, THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!!
Check them out!
CANVA

Sayonara!

Lead image | UNSPLASH.COM

8
$ 2.01
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
+ 3
Avatar for Athaliah
1 year ago

Comments

The book of Proverbs has emphasized something very important when we speak and issued words and sentences that can define our lives. I feel that every word that is taught is true like the teaching to us in this proverb, as an advice to us to always use a wise and positive way of speaking without offending other people with dirty words because it can turn around and lead to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

basing with your photo signature, you indeed look like korean

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero legit sis ang pretty mo nga, mukha kang may lahing ibang country ganon. Haha. Thanks for mentioning me btw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A virtual graduation am from a poor country that the browsing network is so terrible that you are going to miss every single moment of the graduation and am trying to put things in my head how the graduation online will be like what is the fun in it. Your partner is very much right, every man that has you is a very lucky man because you sure are very special and I know fully well that he won't do anything stupid to let you slip away from him because he sure knows you are one of a kind. Seriously, no cap about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made me smile while I'm reading your comment mate ❣️ thank you for such overwhelming words😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol man kaau ni hihi. Gwapa jud ka bal swear. Anyways, aha man makakita aning 30 days challene bal? Tudlue kuno ko please.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha abig bal, kay @Joydigitalsolutions bal hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If your bf tells that then that is very true amd you are also the lucky girl. Well, I am not till reached that position so that someone would feel proud for me but I am trying to. Lots of Love for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww🥺, so sweet, I'm so touched with those words of yours❣️ thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are always welcome dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These words for sure make someone to love his/her and kill low sled esteem. I love how your boyfriend put it🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe the feeling is mutual my friend ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True jud na tanan kay mura man jud kag dili Pilipino.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Char pulubi ra atung level ddto bwahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago