Our Students, Teachers and Education system....

40 58
Avatar for Asif_135
3 years ago

We live in a society where there is no peace even if someone commits suicide.

Like the toad-stool, "Suicide is not a solution" is the motto of many motivational speakers. Probably there are more motivational speakers than crows in Bangladesh. But no one tries to understand exactly how much pain a person goes through, if he is trying to end his life in his own hands!

.

When a girl from a renowned school committed suicide in bangladesh, many intellectuals have emerged who are blaming the girl instead of the school authorities. But you will see, during various rape cases, these are the ones who say bravely, "There is nothing wrong with the dress, all the fault is with the rapist." Why, brother, if you can make a teacher innocent and blame the girl named Aritri, then why can't a rapist give the logic of "I raped because the clothes were short"? Where does such a two-pronged policy come from? I don't see much difference between justifying rape for the sake of clothes and validation of insulting the parent because their daughter was guilty of forgery.

.

We also studied in school and college! When anyone was caught cheating during our exams, he was expelled directly - which is the age-old tradition of every educational institution in Bangladesh. A student gets enough punishment only if he is expelled from the examination, if he is willing to study at all. That is why there is no need to call parents and make them cry. Not that you can make one Einstein-Newton product if such an insulting method is imported to your school. And the more you discipline, the more you look back at your total life history - exactly how much discipline did you break? Have you become inhuman? If u have,then it's different.....

.

Urban teachers have no idea about personality. But the verbal threats from our rural teachers were enough to make the pants wet. At the same time there was panic in the cane house. Sir used to beat the students and do hand exercises! Whenever I saw a sir coming through the corridor, I would fall like a rocket and hide here and there. I even made stories of teachers as villains and wrote them in my diary. When new movies were shown in our area, many students would run away during the tiffin period. When they came to class the next day, Sir would call them to the front and say in a sweet voice, "What movie did u watch?" We would mumble - "Yeah, sir ..... Machineman!" The next few minutes, dust flew from their clothes due to the beating! On the other hand, some of my friends and I were caught reading story books in class two or three times. Sirs would scold, beat, stand on benches, hold their ears - but never take a step that would have a devastating effect on them later on. That's why I didn't get any less fear from them. At the same time there was no less respect and devotion. Infact, even after so many years, it has not decreased at all.

.

A couple of years ago I met a high school sir on the street. He saw me and stopped the rickshaw and walked the rest of the way to talk to me. Basically we were talking about politics. At that moment he seemed like a friend of the same age, but he was the one I was most afraid to stay in school with. Died a few months ago, sir! Stay well in another world, i pray....

.

I also remember another incident. When I was in class nine, I used to study privately with a math teacher in a corner room of a high school. | A few girls from the girls school next door also used to come. In the meantime, a girl started reading books of three detectives. The day she returned the book, everyone else left the room at the end of the class, only me and Sir Bench were there. While i was putting the book on top of another book, a piece of paper fell from inside. After picking it up in surprise, I turned my eyes to it and it turned red up to the base of my ear. The first love letter of life. Meanwhile, sir has guessed what happened! Mucchi laughed and said - "show me! I promise, I will not tell anyone." I handed him the letter. Sir is reading and laughing ha ha, and I am looking the other way in shame. After finishing the letter, he smiled and said - "The girl has written well! Should u make love or not? Do it!" I swallowed and said - "What did you say sir!" Then I hurried out with the letter. The next few days, when he saw me, his face would turn into a smile. The girl who wrote the letter, on the other hand, knows nothing.

.

Several months ago I bought bread from the shop and was returning home in the morning. Earphones. At that time I met a high school sir. The reputation of his beating with cane was spread all over the area, even my parents and uncles suffered. As soon as I saw him, I opened my earphones and approached him - "How are you sir? Good evening!"

.

"Evening? Where did you find the evening?, it's morning now.."

.

Not finding the answer, I swallowed first. Then I whispered - "What shall I do, sir, it is as if darkness has fallen on me after seeing you!"

He laughed when he heard this. Then he said - "Come on, let's have tea!"

Sitting together eating tea and cakes, doing current school research and reminiscing - it was like going back to school for a moment. Memories were flashing in front of my eyes. I was wondering - if I could go back to school, if I could eat again at Sir's cane house and Bakajhaka! As he left, Sir Malin smiled and said, "I miss you so much, Ray! It's like the school after you left. No one keeps me busy like before. The age is modern! We always want students to be human. But we don't want such mechanics." I would have beaten you, but I didn't caress you? Tell me, didn't I? " It was difficult for me to hold back the tears. I have managed to swallow again and again. I realized what a golden age we have lost in the past!

Photo credit: Chad Ashby

.

Nowadays, as the age is getting more modern, the sincerity between students and teachers is decreasing - this is the reality. Outbreaks appear to be exacerbated in rural areas. Today's highly disciplined teachers should think about this - why the distance between students and teachers is increasing! We regret after so many years that if we could go back to that school life, we could do Sir's classes. In our time, especially in rural areas, there was a sweet relationship between teachers and students. So that in spite of the strict discipline of the teachers, the respect of the students towards them did not ebb. On the other hand, it is a far cry for the children of the present generation to want to return to school life in the future, whether they spit when they hear the names of teachers - that is a matter to be seen.....

#suicide is not an option....

Thanks for reading...

Sir, @MarcDeMesel   @Omar   @Telesfor  @SofiaCBCH  @ErdoganTalk  @TheRandomRewarder     if you encourage me, I will get the inspiration to write more of such articles..

Peace......🙏🙏🙏

12
$ 0.00
Avatar for Asif_135
3 years ago

Comments

really nice article dear brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot brother....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great writing dear...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice writing.It is very informative.Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your article is great also the lead image is very relevant !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You explained properly the current education system

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your opinion...🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks buddy..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have justified the explanation of the article. Such a creative article you have written.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the compliment....🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is so informative for us. Welldone bro. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for those kind words...🙂😃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a awesome article. important also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad u liked..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for telling me about you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

U are most welcome dear....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was having a good time reading this... I thought studying in rural school would be boring at first. But as the days, months and years goes by, i noticed the bonding the teacher and the student and creating.

I like the old rules when a teacher can punish the student than today in which there are lots of don'ts for the teacher towards their kids. Children today are so lax and don't respect teachers at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely... teachers these days aren't much respected... besides children aren't getting their moral education from their family... it is a matter of concern for the future generation...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad hearing nowadays a young boy and girls commit suicide.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes... in this generation teenagers are more emotional and vulnerable... because they dont get that family bonding and support from the family now a days....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and it's very sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I don't recognize you. Okay, I understand a lot of skin. Since you have posted such a thing among us, many of us don't know how to post a good article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really appreciate it..🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a million bro.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome millions bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly suicide is among the teen-agers because they think it is cool and trending :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.... in these days, teenagers are a bit more emotional and extravagant...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it's not cool.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ToT

$ 0.00
3 years ago