"MENTAL" health matters..

35 74
Avatar for Asif_135
3 years ago

Sometimes I remember the time just before Corona came.

.

After doing two tuitions, I just started taking coaching classes, sitting in the library in the middle of the day to study.

.

Every week there is a job exam somewhere or other - today, somewhere, prelim, tomorrow, somewhere, I have started getting calls in Viva too.

.

All in all, there is no time to catch my breath.

.

I would go out of the house in the morning, come back in the middle of the night, come and eat any way I could and fall asleep in exhaustion!

.

In the meantime, while coaching for the job, there was a strange circle of friends with whom you can hang out if you want, everyone is laughing and chatting in the chats!

.

Where is the opportunity to be upset? Depression rolled up its sleeves, albeit a little!

.

Then came the lock down! Although not for myself, I imprisoned myself at home thinking of my weak father and mother. It's been 6 months ...

.

Although for a short time, I was mentally healthy and happy - quarantine has made me pay a heavy price for those moments ...

.

In fact, it can not be explained..Yes I have a happy family, friendly parents, roof over head and meal three times a day..

.

Believe me, I always say these things to myself. I counsel myself. My needs are very limited. I don't have any expenses, I don't have a habit of tea and cigarettes - I am happy to come to the village and get a broadband line. There are times when you can't control yourself ... There are cries of not being able to get intense, there are stories of failure, there are things that are worth losing - things that comes frequently in mind and and makes a soul disheartened ...

.

Maybe many people share something in my inbox because I have been writing on Facebook for a long time about personal well-being related issues. Listening to their stories, I feel helpless - how many people are suffering, how many are trying to live a normal life with trauma - maybe the people around them don't even know about it.

.

I am not a professional mental health expert, I am not qualified to help anyone in this matter, it is not ethical to give any advice. That's why I tell everyone to take professional help - counseling. Many do not do that anymore, many are just happy to share their thoughts.

.

Imagine for a second, someone is expressing his dark feelings with another unknown person but not with their close ones. Because of the fear of the next judgment, the fear that they will never be seen again - we have created an environment where our own people do not feel safe to share their stories of intense suffering with us.

.

Meanwhile, many people in this country are hesitant to seek the help of a psychiatrist - because "people know the problem" - people will say crazy goat behind - think about the situation! Mental health is just as important as physical health. A large number of people in this country have no idea - if you go to share your depression with your friends, they will tell you that they are attention seekers. No!

.

At the end of the day, you have to fight on your own - don't get anyone by your side - and once you accept the rate, then everyone comes and starts ahahuhu - Ish! Why didn't you say before? Weren't we? If you see the crocodile cries of these Hippocrates, then just tell them to shut the fuck up...!

.

Today, on World Mental Health Day, let's be aware of our own mental health. I try to break the taboo and take professional help. Now it is possible to take professional help at home for the benefit of information technology - please take advantage of this opportunity! Share the post if you can.

.

And if someone reaches out to you about their depression - listen to them sympathetically instead of joking about it, encourage them to take professional help too. Make him feel this way - he is not alone in this world of 7 billion people!

#Mental_Health_Matters...

22
$ 5.23
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.01 from @renangeo
+ 1
Avatar for Asif_135
3 years ago

Comments

I think this is an extremely important topic and it is good that as many of us as possible write about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely dear... really thanks for your appreciation...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mental health matters

Invite you guys to come and check my posts and jobs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes man... Thanks for your invitation..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll follow your posts and know more your work also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a million bro...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man for coming!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure....😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glorious bro nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad u liked bro..😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, amazing writing bro, your article is always very good, i like your all article .thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your lovely comment bro...😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good....Inspiring article....check me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u so much dear..I'm happy u liked....😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have shared an amazing article dear... Mind is deeply connected to health..If the mind is upset, the full body I mean health will be disabled.. So we should always take care of our mind in order to a better health .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very rightly said dear... we should care about our mind too... 😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Masha Allah nice post thank fir shring dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a million dear....😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome100x😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😇😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a million for your appreciation...😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informativae and important article dear..chek me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad u liked...😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😇😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful written bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dhonnobad vaya...🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information you have shared.. It's important for every person...check me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a ton... sure I will check on u....😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is important to look at mental health in Corona situations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very rightly said man...

$ 0.00
3 years ago