How to keep your audience engaged?

23 40
Avatar for Ashutosh.S
3 years ago
Sponsors of Ashutosh.S
empty
empty
empty

Hi guys. I hope you're well and doing fine. I'm back with another article today about how to engage with the audience.

At read.cash, engagement with audience is important, since it leads to more subscribers, more comments, more points and finally, more rewards. So how to engage with your audience?

Now you're into a few communities right? They focus on a particular area of interest. Like photography, politics, etc. Now you have to be more creative and think of a topic to write on which is interesting and comes under that community's particular area of interest.

Now, about how to write. I'm myself very new at this but one has to try and try in order to be a professional. My friend @Bestie suggested me to write in paragraphs, so your article will look more professional. I thought, "what difference does it make?" When I saw some of his articles, I was blown away. Not just the paragraphs, but his writing looks so professional and at the same time, engaging. Go check out some of his articles. If you want to see more articles that'll give you the idea about professionalism, read articles of @dexter @wakeupkitty @Ashma @Dangerous_Fly .

It’s important to have variety in your content.Providing them with this easily-memorable content prepares them for the next step in engagement. This involves carefully approaching the subject to develop more detail. 

Ask questions in your article. Lead them till a certain point on a path and ask for their opinion , to make sure they are still reading and to let them feel like it's a one way session. A great way to make them think that their opinion matters. And it does. People love to give opinions.

Have your article posts logically connected from time to time. Once your regular readers start immersing themselves in different topics, they will be more and more confident in their knowledge.You will be seen as someone who provides valuable knowledge. This will lead to better engagement

That's all I can guide about how to write your articles to engage with audience. Correction is appreciated. Like, comment and subscribe for more content like this and tell me what do you think about the article in the comments. Thanks in advance. Until Tomorrow, stay safe.♥️

16
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ashutosh.S
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ashutosh.S
3 years ago

Comments

This looks more professional 🙂. You've made points about getting your readers engaged. Once your audience engages in your article, your chances of earning are high.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man. Means a lot. I'm myself trying to stick by these points in order to earn a bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It can take some time before the random reward can find you. Read others and leave good comments. This way they get to know you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed. I've started the interaction since last two days. I ask questions, compliment them and try to add a point . And yes it takes time to start earning quite a bit of amount but I'm ready to wait till that time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's the only way to engage. Read 10 posts, post something yourself, answer your replies/notifications.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That means I'm doing everything right. I'll just have to wait a little. Thank you sir☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Using white lines makes it easier for people to read. Keep in mind on platforms like these you will not find the best readers and writers in the world. Many need to translate what is written.

These days reading isn't what most have for a hobby, many cannot pay attention for longer than a few minutes. It's something to pay attention to too.

Whatever you write it's good if people are triggered to respond on it. No matter if they agree, it makes them mad or laugh out loud. As a writer you should write what keeps your mind busy, what you like and each writer will have his own audience but the best publicity is if people talk about what you wrote.

Good luck. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally agree with you. The topic shouldn't just be interesting it should also be something that you'll love to write about. Something that's been in your head for a very long time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your right dear. Our focus is not in reading anymore. Gadgets really gets more attention sometimes you ignore your kids because of your smart phone I've been there yet I am still doing it. To avoid my phone I throw it under my bed and concentrate to my kids and all the things I have to do. When I am done that's the time I'll get this evil phone again. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a really effective way of minimalizing the usage of phone and I must appreciate it. Not many people understand that there are more important things other than your virtual social life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The problem is most people can not focus at all. No one watches a film concentrated. Without talking, eating, drinking, checking their phone, going to the bathroom, etc.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am here in this platform to learn and read sometimes. I just write what I want to share. Moat of it is to Inspired or help everyone. Either they read or not. Are both okay for me. My intention is to share that article and help them if they find it helpful. And if my audience leave a good Comments or corrections I am happy at least they view it or read it. ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so nice of you. You'll definitely reach to your audience soon. Best of luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the way to write. You don't have audience only here but via the entire world wide web.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was amazed with other's who can make and write an article, I want to write an article to but i cant 😌😌😌 because i'm not good in it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No dear. It's not about whether you are good at it or not. What matters is do you want to write or not. Writing is something you've to practice to get it better. And this is exactly the platform you need to do that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you have that attitude you will not be good. You never tried freewriting, didn't join the contests and if you do not try, keep practising you will never discover what you are good at, what your niche is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

everyone's not gifted with the skill of good writing.like me,I find it hard to write my thoughts,I dont even have particular topic to write to make to get the readers attention.However reading articles like this one helps.pls subscribe back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribed☺️. No one's gifted with the skill of writing. It's a thing you have to practice a lot. I've made this platform as my workbench where I can practice writing. And believe, it just keeps getting better and better after every article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah thats the correct term.see,i dont even know how to call it😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That shouldn't stop you from writing. If you don't know the exact term for something break it down and rather explain the word. Like that, you won't have any problems

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and being into this platform,and meeting people with vast vocabulary helps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really does

$ 0.00
3 years ago