Things I've Done During Lockdown

18 45
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

During this global pandemic and when the whole world is in lockdown, people got enormous time but nothing to do. But for internet explorers like me it was a golden opportunity to explore the world through internet.

If you're my subscriber or read my previous articles then you know I'm a Computer Engineering Student. Being an engineering student, I've to complete my assignments & submit them online even colleges are closed !! So the first half month I've been just writing & submitting assignments to the college. This is definitely not an interesting thing to do. This is one of the page from my Electronics assignment :

After our state government announced that there's no exams this year and all students gets passed based on there previous performance, we got out of this assignments mess !!

Then after that, our college sponsored us on Coursera so we can learn from online courses.

First I enrolled in Deep Learning Specialization course, offered by deeplearning.ai one of the best among AI, ML & NLP practitioners.

I learned some awesome things like logic regression and building, deploying and training my AI algorithm. This is definitely a next level for my career.

After completion of Deep Learning course I enrolled in another Entrepreneurial Finance: Strategy and Innovation. Which will definitely help me to be successful in my future startups (hope so 🤪)

During this period along with these courses I've also searched for various blockchain projects, explore their White papers, roadmaps & in some cases I also contributed to their open source projects.

In mean time, I developed a website for sponsoring students to get paid courses. We collected Rs. 38,518 (~$ 512) from donations and sponsored 48 students. Now after helping those students we decided to shut down website as there's short relaxation in lockdown.

This is the snapshot of my website I've taken earlier.

So friends these are some good things I've done during this lockdown period. Even many countries relaxing lockdowns but still the situation is not under control so please be at home and only go outside for very very important things.

What you have done during this lockdown period ? Tell me your story in comments.

And Stay Home Stay Safe !!

10
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow.... Amazing article dear. There is no doubt that you are a very good writer. Very well done. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazingly-good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My lockdown life is similar to you.I am also submitting my Assignment on online.You are also involved in another activities but I am not.I wish we will rescue very early from this global pandemic situation.Stay home stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, r u engineering student ? hope researchers found the vaccine. Stay safe @Hiyamoni123

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually I am reading in the department of Biotechnology And Genetic Engineering. Everything will be good so soon.You also stay home and stay safe @Ashma

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh, biotech is actually an emerging stream, my sister did masters in biotechnology. Hope you'll find vaccine 🤪 !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am an under graduate student. But I also hope that Biotechnologist can prove their quality during this pandemic situation. Thank you so much for your inspiration.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope so !! And your welcome, and btw I was just kidding about vaccine, good luck with your studies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem. It's ok.I could understand. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article ,I have also tried many things in lockdown I even tried the same AI course but understood nothing sadly .I think lockdown will make people creative anyway because of their free time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes but people should utilise there time for good things. And don't worry about AI, if you're really interested then start with Python and learn the "tensorflow" framework. . And thanks for the appreciation !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People all over the world (both young and old) are devastated due to their experience with the unending spread of the pandemic “COVID-19” and are trying to take absolute conciousness on what to do to prevent themselves from being infected by isolation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we all are fighting with this global pandemic. But politicians are not doing there jobs properly !! We should fight together as a human race.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good to read how you used your time, to know you are not one of the voted ones. 👍 This is not a freewrite, please see the rules of the community..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago