I Still Have Your Rose 🌹 (poetry)

11 25
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

I still have your rose,
The one you gave me last summer.
I clench it in my wrist,
And press it against my chest.
The petals have fallen off,
And the stem is frail and gray,
But I’ve still not thrown it away.
I still keep it,
Carefully in my drawer,
Each day watching it as I move on.
I can’t go back to you,
You’ve hurt me too much,
But I can always go back to the rose,
And hold it tight,
And smell the dead love from it,
And smile,
As that’s what takes me to you.

11
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Amazing

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

😁 I was just playing with words in lockdown...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not bad @Ashma as you first tried..Keep trying more❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @kFatema

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah the ending is not pak na pak.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I'll try improve !! Thanks for your feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After reading this each word written feels misplaced. 🍀💕👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just started poetry in Lockdown, but still thanks for your feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep practising. Soon you'll get it. Doesn't it hurt if you clench the rose.

I would say it like this,

I still have the rose, Which you gave last summer, I pick it up, And bring it close to my heart,

Something like that. I am not a poet either but I do love poetry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sure, thanks for your advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago