Why Make Empty Promises?

29 48
Avatar for Asad4424
3 years ago

WHY MAKE EMPTY PROMISES?

Promises has a way of lifting one's faith and trust to the next level and they look solely upon you to fulfil that.   I've heard many say "less expectations prevents disappointments" and this is very true. Whether  they asked for it or not,  making  promises is a big risk one shouldn't take unless you're ready to fulfil it.... 

Why make promises when you know deep down you can't fulfill them?  Why make someone who was once hopeless look up to you for something brighter only to shatter their hope into broken pieces again? This may sound like nothing to you but I must say it means a lot to many.

I remember scoring top in my school after my BECE exams, I came back home from the cyber cafer where I went to check the result and was so happy and glad that virtually everyone knew there was a cause for celebration. Then a certain lady  who stays in same building with me came to congratulate me, she promised to buy Christmas cloth for me as the season was fast approaching. 

 I counted it as a plus to what my parents will buy for me every Christmas as usual, but till today I got nothing. It's been up to 8 years since this happened, and I'm not the type that disturbs people over promises they made themelselves despite being a kid. Each time I remember this,  I shrug but what can I do, I just let it lay. 

I believe we all know what we're capable of doing and what we can't do, so why make promises when you know deep down you won't do them?  It's a different case when you made a promise and things doesn't turn out as planned. Things became rough for you and the least you should do is explain to the person in question, that you're fully aware and still remember your promise but you can't handle it at the moment rather than leave them hanging and they will understand.

Over the years, I've learnt never to hold on to people's words and promises cause the times I did, it all ended in tears. I've learnt not to put my mind to any promise no matter how little they may be cause I'll end up being disappointed,  so if you fulfil them fine and if not still fine...

Actions speaks louder than words, so instead of making countless no of promises wait till you're able to do them...  It's better as a suprise than an empty promise 🙄, No wonder they say "an empty vessel makes the loudest noise"... So think twice before you raise someone's hope next time.

 "Well done is better than well said." -- Benjamin Franklin This is a quote for Monday 7th September from Shadowhub free writes.

  FOLLOW ME for more 

25
$ 0.00
Avatar for Asad4424
3 years ago

Comments

It was really good to read about your article. Many people did not really know the true meaning of a promise people is not aware to the responsibility they are taking. For me to believe just some random people with their promise is not something I should expect that they can fulfill. One Promise that I always believe is the Promise of God. That’s the only thing I truly believe that would happen and that’s already near.❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for your appreciation. I am really glad to see your response.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes indeed it is a great energy to speak a lot.And this is really a aowsoem artical on this topic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article have impressed me.. Kerp it share bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It hurts when some one break promise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your post impressed me you are great keep it up bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent writing good work dear like your thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I impressed your post . Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article and amazing promise information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some peoples make empty promise some peoples are hurted to the people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Informative article from promise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article bro very interested

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what happens everywhere, making promises and not fulfilling them, it's so bad. It reduces trust

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, right Informative article We have to learn from this that people only commite us only fake promises till they don't complete

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent writing good work dear like your thoughts but someway its not good your thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes promise is the name of trust. Always full fill your promise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Informative article We have to learn from this that people only commite us only fake promises till they don't complete. Not everyone is same but mostly people make fake promises

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really good article about promise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you absouleutly right always some make fame promises

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir right always people make fake promise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Promises raise energy and faith in anyone but mostly promises are broken as they are being by fake people and not fulfilled.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes indeed you are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

promises is made to broken,not actually empty but as what they promise is only a promise a word without assurance..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are absolutely right. And thanks for sharing your thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if someone make a promise with you..you know what to do...be ready for yourself..hehhe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you are absolutely right. We have to ready.

$ 0.00
3 years ago