How my Art Commissions helped me earn extra income and my family to survive this Pandemic

4 85
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Art, Blogging

#2 Artnicx_Kaye Article

This pandemic has been really hard for me and my family, our expenses are getting higher and higher. We need to pay for me and my sisters' tuition fees, we need to buy more food and some things we need, Budgeting money has been really tough that time.

Also that time, I started to learn how to draw faces of people and making portraits using mongol or an ordinary pencil. We cannot afford charcoal pencils that time, I always show my finished artworks to my mom and I am glad that she liked it. Then she suggested if I can sell my artworks or start commissioning for extra income , without doubting I already said yes to my mom. I am really glad to help my family.

So I started commissioning and my first clients are my relatives , that time I don't have a fixed prices for my art commissions so I just accepted how much they will pay me.

Pictures below are my very first art commissions and clients :)

I started to post on my face book account about my art commissions but no one was interested about it , at first I started to feel sad but I didn't lose hope, until one of my friends suggested that I should make an art page on face book. She said that I can share my artworks and engage with more people there. So I started to make my own art page, at first I named it "Danica's Arts ", but then I think that name is boring and not unique enough for me. I started to write many names for my art page, "Danicx Arts", "Kaye Arts", "Artkaye" but one name was really interesting and unique for me and that is "Artnicx Kaye". I finished fixing my art page, posted my first commissions and invited people to visit my page.

and now here are some of my art commissions this year 2022

These art commissions really helped me and my family in our expenses , I thanked God for giving me such talent and I hope you are too :) I am also happy that I am able to buy myself art materials for my art commissions, especially charcoal pencils.

Here is my fixed prices now for my art commissions :

Then I started to make art accounts on tiktok , instagram and youtube, at first it was really hard for me to manage all my social media art accounts , but I really enjoyed it. I have a few followers on my accounts but I am still happy , as long as I can share my artworks and inspire more people.

Here are my social media art accounts, you can visit and follow me also. Hope you like my artworks, I hope that you will also not lose hope in continuing your passion, because of having few followers. Keep sharing and posting your artworks "Don't Lose HOPE !".

Fame does not define on how good you are in art , keep doing your passion even if you are not famous, one day many people will discover your art Trust me :)

5
$ 1.63
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
Sponsors of Artnicx_Kaye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Art, Blogging

Comments

I congratulate you for such beautiful art. I like to paint too. But the face of a person I have never practiced it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu, keep practicing in drawing people's faces 😊❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow those are some beautiful refined sketches, I would suggest you to slowly learn making digital art also with that you can create NFTs and they sell at a high price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that suggestion , thank you very much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago