Finding your own Art style

0 23
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Art style, Blogging

So first what is Art Style you may ask?

Art Style describe the way how an artwork looks. It depends on how the artist portrays the artwork he/she wants to create, and also how the artist express his/her imaginations and ideas.

If you want to find and discover your own Art Style...

Take note of what kind of art you are interested in

Like music, art has different kinds that each of us is interested in. So it is is really important to identify and discover what kind of art you are interested in.

Seek inspiration

Watch and observe how your favorite artists make their artwork. Observe their movements and be inspired. Some artists have art style based on anime, some are like cartoons/animations, some artists use bright colors and some use dark colors for their art styles.

Try watching tutorials on youtube

It will help you expand your knowledge and challenge your skills

Try making an artwork or draw in free hand

Try drawing faces, scenery, or create an artwork without using a reference or something to copy. It can help you see how you interpret and draw a person or something.

I discovered my art style when I started to draw faces on my own without references, but before that I watched tutorials on youtube, on how to draw a face, hands and a body. Now I am satisfied about my art style , and guess what,, my art style also improved after so many months :))

Finding your art style is like finding how you interpret art and express your feelings. Good luck ! I hope you find your own art style :)

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Artnicx_Kaye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Art style, Blogging

Comments