A Little Advice for Young and Beginner Artists :)

4 63
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Art, Blogging

#1 Artnicx_Kaye Article

I was 4 years old when I started to enjoy and love art, I started to draw nature, view, scenery, people, flowers and dresses with bright and happy colors. My first supporter is my mom :), she always buys me paper, pencils, crayons and paint. She knows how much I love art and she already know what is my passion growing up.

As I grew up I started to improve my skills in drawing and painting, I started to notice how my art style and how I draw change. As time passes by, my interpretation of art improved and changed.

All artists started as a beginner..

If you are one of the young and beginner artists my very first advice to you is " Don't lose HOPE and MOTIVATION !".

If you think your art is not good enough , horrible and some people said its ugly , Please don't lose hope ! Keep practicing , inspire and seek motivation. Many young and beginner artists are losing hope and giving up on their passion because of what other people say about their art.

Art has different interpretation , kinds and meanings..

I grew up knowing that art is only about paintings and drawings, but when I was in elementary I started to realize that everything around us is an art and us , we are an art created by God.

All artists has different art styles and now we have what we call a "Digital Art", where we can create art using our laptops, phones and even out tablet with the help of digital art apps and stylus pen. Another art style that I always see on facebook is "Pointilism" where a portrait or an art is made using thousand or hundreds of dots. Patience is number one needed in that kind of art.

So you see, art has different meanings and interpretations and it is your choice to choose your own art style or introduce a new style. You will never know , maybe someday you might introduce or invent a new artstyle.

Never give up and don't let negative comments stop you in loving your passion..

I am a self-taught artist and sometimes I hesitate to post or share my artworks , because I am afraid of what people might say about my art , especially if they didn't like it, but now because of the support from my friends and family, it boosted up my confidence in showing other people my art.

Keep practicing and share your artworks , be brave in accepting criticisms from other people, and don't let it stop you from creating artworks. We can't stop other people in criticizing our art but they can't stop us in pursuing our passion.

I hope that you learned something from my advice, always remember that All professional artists started as a beginner and one day you will be one of them too :)

7
$ 9.02
$ 8.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
+ 3
Sponsors of Artnicx_Kaye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Artnicx_Kaye
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)
Topics: Art, Blogging

Comments

Thanks for share your experience. If I will do it then surely I will follow your advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that !❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to draw lots of anime charcaters around my age of 7, I had made excellent progress but due to no support and that time internet was also not there, I dropped this lovely hobby of mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that, but I hope someday or today your passion will be back, keep doing what you love even if no one supports you, but I am here to support you. I also love drawing anime characters like you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago