The car of my dreams

2 15
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello hello, my dear and beloved reader, I hope you are feeling very well today. These days I have been thinking about many things, I like to remember what I have lived... Oh, I don't want to live in the past, but I enjoy my memories, the good and the bad ones.

Friday, January 7th

To start this new article we must go through a portal to the past or ride in a time machine that takes us to the past (As it happens in Dragon Ball).

My father used to have 2 cars. In those moments that I was aware of my life, one car worked and the other did not.

The car that worked was a Renault, this car worked for many years and took us on trips to many places, I really loved this car. At this time it no longer works, it cannot take us to all the places we loved to go as a family.

We went every time we wanted to Puerto la Cruz, Araya, Margarita, Caripe, to the beaches, to the movies, to the park, to work, to school, to the doctor... It was a great car, it took us everywhere, we shared a lot there. My father is a great driver and a very accommodating person, so he would take us wherever we wanted to go. One time we made a really long trip, it's the longest trip I had in that car. We went to Güiria, but we were going at a good pace and making enough stops to take pictures, or get to know the places we were going to. That trip lasted 7 hours or more, but it was really fun to be so long in the vehicle with my family....

In spite of everything we went through in that car, everything we experienced and all the places it took us to, that was not the car of my dreams...

The car of my dreams was that car that was bad, that got too much dust and sun, the car that didn't work was the car I loved, the car I wanted. That car that wouldn't start, oh, I dreamed of fixing it when I grew up and driving it. I really wanted to fix it and be able to take my father everywhere he wanted to go. I really wanted that car for me or for my dad, to go back to driving the first car he bought with a lot of effort.

All the things we have cost, everything we have is because we have worked hard to have it and that car was the first car my father bought, all his efforts and all his work was there.

For many years that car was standing in front of the house, then in the parking lot. It accumulated a lot of dust, dirt and rust. Oh, I was really getting sadder and sadder as I got older and the car was getting worse, I felt really bad that I couldn't afford to fix it.

I remember my brother and I were fighting over that car, over who would fix it first, unfortunately neither one of us could fix it.

One of the things I thought the most was that it would be my "Batmobile", because its license plate started with "Bat", so I would be a kind of Batman with my super car.

But... Even at this moment I don't have how to fix it and now I couldn't fix it, my parents sold it a few months ago to be able to buy some things that were more necessary. When the Renault was damaged my parents were really bad, now they had two cars they couldn't fix, even if they sold one they couldn't fix the other one and if they sold both they couldn't buy a new car or a used car, it's just difficult.

My father still has his Renault, his great and faithful car, but now it's totally paralyzed, gathering dust and rust, waiting to be sold someday.

Oh, my father has talked a lot with me, about having a better car at some point, those cars he had with a lot of effort, so it's ok, those cars helped my parents a lot and were really useful, it's time for them to help someone else.

My father now prefers to have a new car, but it is so difficult and so expensive, I hope that soon he can fulfill this dream and have a car again to take him everywhere he wants.

As for me, now I have a new car in my dreams, it is a bigger and more modern one, I know that if I work hard I will be able to have it very soon.

Thank you for reaching the end of my article, I hope you liked it, thanks for reading. Remember that you can follow my sponsors and read their wonderful articles.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

The images were taken from the web

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️

2
$ 1.35
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Frankmart
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Allow me to say that there were 3 cars, the other car was the second one I bought, Renault 11, I liked it a lot because the suitcase was super spacious, the 26" TV when you were born, it was the gift for your mother, she wanted a big screen TV, the box where it came was huge, it fit very well in the suitcase. I always hoped to repair the Volskwagen but the income was never enough for that, it deteriorated too much, we have to get rid of old and unused things to make way for new things in perfect condition. The good memories will always remain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I only remember 2 cars, don't try to put another car in my memories hahaha. We'll have new and better stuff soon, just have to work a little harder to get it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago