Small ray of light

4 37
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Even if we are very deep in the ocean there can always be a small ray of light, a ray of hope that pushes us to come up to the surface and realize that not everything is totally dark, that there are still more things to see, if we keep looking without stopping we can find a light that gives us hope, no matter how deep that ocean is. If we have not yet located the light, we can find a friend who is radiating and give us some of his light or guide us on our way and in our encounter with the light that will help us. There is too much darkness around us, but we gain nothing by just diving in, we will not find the light if we just sink. We have to go out and explore a little, just as Ariel did, perhaps by rising to the surface we will find our light and our path.

This is something that always happens, it is my experience and I want to tell a little about it.

Every time things around me start to get worse, everything becomes difficult and dark, I always find a ray of light, many times that hope comes quite late and while I am sunk in the darkness I feel afraid, I feel bad, I just think about how difficult it is to go to the top and have hope, I stay surrounded by negative things, submerging myself more and more in the darkness, and when a little light comes I doubt, I investigate, I search and then I go straight to that hope and it relieves me of all evil and all the darkness that was in me, it makes all thoughts much better, but even though I am in darkness I do not let my mind be totally in darkness, even though I am sunk I always try to think positive, maybe that is why a ray of light, a ray of hope always comes to me, I take it with both hands and I am emerging again.

When the pandemic came we were so bad, we tried to be well, but it was impossible seeing everything around us, there was no water where we lived, the electricity was going out a lot, our food began to run out little by little, we no longer had work, all the students were afraid because of the pandemic, only the money we had saved was what helped us to survive a little, we ate 1 or 2 times a day, we had to buy water, we saw how the money disappeared, it was really terrible, many days of just crying, we could not continue the university because we did not have internet for so much research and work, Luis got very sick, Luis was in bed for a long time with fever, he could not move, it was terrible all that time, when Luis could recover a ray of hope came, a former student who is in another country wanted to return the classes online, so as we could we started to work with her, but with our balance, to put the internet at home was really expensive for us. With the hope of that new student we were filled again with color, joy and light. Everything was for the better, until the darkness returned again, we had to leave the place where we lived, they were going to sell the apartment, so the money we had saved again went to move to a new place.

And so it has been happening to us many times, every time we are in darkness comes a ray of light, which helps us to emerge and then the darkness returns to overshadow us, but as we know that another ray of light can return, then despite being surrounded by darkness we keep hope, lately we have been crying a lot, because we are having a great time, but we always remember those good and bad times where we still continue to emerge and move forward.

We know that no matter how bad we feel we can do many other things that make us feel good, we can find someone to make us feel good and help us to get a ray of hope.

The new ray that came to us was that someone hired Luis to play this Christmas, they haven't played yet, but he already has a place to earn a little more money, and as that is still not enough we got another ray of light, some former students who were abroad have returned and want to take classes with us again, Yesterday was the first class and it was really wonderful, but life still has many good things in store for us, because we just got one more student, a student who is abroad and wants online classes every day, that's right, EVERY DAY, it's really wonderful to come back and find so much light.

We have been able to put a good internet that goes at the speed of light, we currently live at my in-laws house and there are good days and bad days, but while there is the ray of light we will always keep hope, think positive and continue to emerge, I would like to achieve one of my dreams or my big goals, it is really difficult but with hard work I know I will achieve it.

I want to have a house of my own, they are really expensive, but that is why I must work without stopping until I can achieve this great dream that seems so far away. Having our own house we don't have to move all the time, normally we have moved because the place will be sold, we have been very unlucky with that, but life goes on and we want our own house so we don't have to worry about paying for a place or if they are going to sell the place where we live.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela!

Sunday, October 30

7
$ 3.73
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome back! How was your father? Haven't seen him here anymore... Anyway, congrats with your engagement, I think this was recent eh? I hope everything bounces back to normal for you too after the pandemic, the adjustments can be really hard but just keep on fighting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My father has been doing well, his laptop has been damaged many times so it was difficult for him to continue on read.cash, also the place where he lives no longer has good internet service so it is difficult for him to connect again. He is doing quite well, these days he has been selling plants like cactus, he already has a big collection, they are all very nice, but the rain has caused some damage to the plants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even in our deepest dispair, we should always look out for the light at the end of the tunnel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right dear friend, we should not despair, we should only think about good and positive things until we get out of this dark place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago