Random letters ever sent

1 47
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

I have been writing random letters that will never reach their destination, letters that I have thought over and over again in my memory and I have even written several of those letters in pencil, then I think it is a waste of time to write them, because I will never send them, I would like to tell you that I burn those letters to make them disappear or I crumple the paper and throw it away, but to tell you that would be a lie. What I do is to keep the letter inside a drawer in my memory, I don't like to throw the paper away if it can still be used, if I can recycle it I will keep it. I think or write different letters that will never know their owner, I will never know to whom it will be addressed, I do not always put the person's destiny in my mind, I do not want that by some mental error in my brain or by pure chance the letter arrives in the form of a thought to the people I think about, it is not because I have written something bad, it is because it would be really weird.

Why don't I send the letters?

Because I know that they will not get answers, many of them will be forgotten and others will not be read, so it would be a waste to write a good letter to a receiver who does not want to read the message or who really does not care to know what he will have written, there are many senders who send letters every day and receivers who will never read those letters because they are not interested in the content, or always say "I will answer tomorrow", but that tomorrow will never come, I always think it is better to do everything you can today and not leave it for tomorrow, tomorrow will be another day and we do not know what can happen, so if you have a letter that you want to read, you have to read it today, maybe the sender is anxious waiting for the answer, now if you want to write a letter, it is something more complicated, but you can write it today and tomorrow you can review it again to send it, maybe the receiver is not yet ready to receive that letter, also remember that maybe the receiver does not want to read the letter or has forgotten to read it, anything can happen.

Between lines of madness and different thoughts, I keep thinking about each one of the letters I write in my mind, letters with words that are not fixed, so then these words will go with the wind, because these words will not be captured in sheets, only in memories and brain connections, so that only the user who thinks them can create and modify them in his own way, no one should remember things that they do not want to remember, maybe you and I have letters that are not addressed to anyone, maybe I have even written a letter to myself but among so many letters I have forgotten them, maybe it was an important letter, or maybe the letter said a silly phrase like: "buy some nice bread for dinner".

There are many other reasons why I will not send the letters and it is because I previously sent many letters, some were answered and others ignored, some answers that I received promised things that were not fulfilled and that were never fulfilled, those that were ignored I do not know if they were really read or just forgot to read them, sometimes I think they just left them on a forgotten table and that is why they did not answer them, maybe that is why I did not receive any answer. I sent letters of meetings to other people and they answered in a positive way that we would meet, but in the end I found myself, totally alone, totally sad, nobody attended, for many years I kept trying and they kept answering me that they would arrive and that they would meet, but I never saw them again, I went to all the meetings, but it was only me, Nobody else went and then they answered with excuses, at the moment I stopped writing and insisting, I realized that nobody was looking for me, nobody was interested in me, I really felt very sad for years, because I was never a receiver of anybody, they never looked for me and we never met again, however, after so much time without messages, without receivers and without senders, little by little I was overcoming it.

I kept writing, that had become a hobby, but I kept writing for myself, I also wrote from time to time for those people I considered my friends and that I never saw again, but I wrote in my mind and I thought myself the most logical answers that could be a response from the person to whom I imagined the letter was addressed. Letters made with love or sadness that came from the deepest part of my being, letters that wanted to see the light, but I do not want to go through the same thing again, to write letters that will have no answers, letters that will be forgotten on a table, or letters full of lies, I do not want that, I do not want to get illusioned again with false promises, so now the letters will always remain in my head, in my memory and in my heart.

I always tell myself that people live in a constant change, so maybe all these letters that are randomly in my head could finally be read, analyzed and answered, but maybe those people will only find it a nuisance to receive letters from me again, so I prefer to keep thinking about how to write and analyze better the letters that are inside my mind in a random way and that will never be sent because the former recipients to whom my letters were sent, have rejected or ignored them.

I want to keep writing and thinking about different letters, no matter if they are sent or not, I just want to be able to express myself, no matter if it only happens in my mind, I think it is better that way, that way no one tells me that I have made a mistake. From time to time I think that maybe I can send a letter, but then I remember all the pain and loneliness I went through when I didn't receive answers and I keep sending letters in my memory with and without an addressee.

Hello dear friend of read.cash, how are you doing in life? Around here everything is complex, but we are moving forward. I hope you are in good health, when I finish moving I will be reading your comments and articles.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela!

Thursday, September 1st

3
$ 1.06
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I remember those days when I was younger and I had written letters to friends and family. There was that waiting game, feeling of excitement and anticipation for a reply unlike today that we want everything to be instant.

I can relate to meeting with friends. A lot would agree but not many will come at the given time. Over the years, I have become indifferent. I have been alone for a long time anyway so I am familiar with the feeling of being alone.

I hope everything is going well with your moving :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago