Promise not kept - Total Disaster

2 18
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

On Friday 04, I had to travel to my parents' house, not only to visit them, but also to take some things that they need and that I have. So on Thursday I packed everything I needed for that day, first I had to go to the university and when I left the university I would go to the bus terminal, from there I would take a bus to another state, which is where my parents live. Everything had to go according to plan, everything goes with a specific schedule, the time to leave the house, then the class schedule and finally the time to go to my parents' house, it can't be that late because the buses work until certain hours, and it would be silly to go to the city where my parents live and not be able to go to their house because of lack of transportation.

But something very tragic happened on Thursday, really something very sad that's why I couldn't go to my parents' house, I didn't go to the university because of fear and because of what happened.

On Thursday it was raining all afternoon, a really crazy rain, it was not a rain to relax and have a coffee, no, this rain was threatening a big storm, the breeze was so strong that it moved all the roofs, it shook the walls, we were really afraid.

All Thursday afternoon it was raining, a big heavy rain, really scary, it threatened to keep on raining until the night and so it happened, the rain never stopped, it flooded the streets, it also flooded houses, but that was not the most tragic thing, the rivers overflowed, everything was full of water, the big storm was flooding us, that day many lives were lost, Several places collapsed, houses, buildings, mountains, the rain washed away everything, people were hidden in the houses, many people were not found, others were found in very bad condition, but most of them died, many people died, many people were injured, people were left without homes, without children, children without parents. It was a really horrible day for many, a day full of chaos and sadness.

Because of this also the road to go to visit my parents was obstructed by everything that fell from the mountain, by the trees that were destroyed and that prevented me from traveling, really these days I have been very afraid of the rain. Many friends lost their relatives in the storm.

On Friday I had to go to class at 8am, but I had not slept at all, it was raining out there, when it became daylight it was still raining, even if it was not raining much at that time, but I did not have the courage to go out, I was scared, the streets were wet and many were even flooded, they were terrible days.

Today I went to the university again, as you know I study inside a park and at this time we have to be very careful because some snakes escaped when it was raining, so they can be very close to us and we don't know it.

It is really crazy what is happening with the weather and it fills many of us with fear, but it is what is happening because of the little care or respect we have had for the environment, I just hope that everything gets better for the better and that no more lives are lost, it is really tragic to hear that, I know that death is part of living, but it is horrible when it comes to you when you least expect it.

I have finished my painful article today my dear friend from read.cash, I hope you are well and that you keep improving to be a better person every day.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela!

Monday, November 07th

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That was really a bad storm, I hope everything recovers now in your place and I hope the roads are accessible now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to read journal entries. It conveys live to us the world of the author

$ 0.00
1 year ago