Places in my country that I want to go again

2 28
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Hey there read.cash friends. How have you been? I've been a bit busy, so I've been away from read.cash, I've been drawing, making music and working, I also don't have internet service for quite a while, which makes me even more away from the platform, but here I am again.

 

Talking about my dreams, I have many, and one of those is to travel, I would like to travel around my country like I did when I was little, but right now it is really complex, not because of the money issue, but it is also quite unsafe. There are many places in my country that I don't know and others that I want to visit again with Luis. Oh, by the way, Luis has created a read.cash, but as we have not had much time or internet he has not been able to publish more articles. He has also been working a lot recording songs, he is doing very well as a producer, I hope he keeps going and we can travel wherever we want.

 

Caripe

Caripe is a very beautiful, comfortable and cool place, I have been there many times and I have always enjoyed going and walking through its beautiful streets. Caripe is a small town in Monagas and is known as the "Garden of the Venezuelan East". Here they grow vegetables, oranges and coffee. I have a very close friend who is from Caripe and every time we met he would give me coffee that was grown, processed and roasted by his parents, it is a very delicious coffee and smells great, I think it is one of the best coffees I have ever tasted.

In 2018 I had the opportunity to be able to raise enough money and travel with my family and Luis' family. In Caripe we had a lot of fun and spent a few days sharing as a family, grilling, eating strawberries with cream and visiting the Guácharo cave, which is one of the most important and well known tourist places in Caripe. The Guácharo Cave is one of the most important natural monuments in South America.

I would like to go there again and enjoy this wonderful place, eat strawberries with cream and walk with my family through the paila, which is another tourist place in Caripe, to get there you have to walk for about an hour up and down the mountain and crossing several bridges, it is really entertaining but you can also get tired if you do not have enough stamina, because it is cold there and you have to do a lot of physical activity.

 

The place we stayed at is an inn and the owners of that place are my friend's parents, so they welcomed us with a lot of love and showed us all around their home and their beautiful flowers.

 

Araya

Araya was a very important place for me in my childhood, and although I know it very well and Luis has been there several times with his family, I would like to go with him, since we have never traveled there together. I want to enjoy the sea and the sand, and walk around the big castle near the beach, even though it is not like it used to be a few years ago. Araya is a town in Sucre, and it is a town famous for its salt mines and for the castle near the beach. The castle was declared a national historical monument in 1960 and in 2002 the salt flats were nationalized as "Salinas de Araya".

Araya is also known for its beautiful beaches and its warm and quiet atmosphere, it is quite a touristy place. I remember every time we went there on vacation, there was no space to walk, everything was full of tourists, we had to go very early to the beach or at night, praying that there were not so many people, on normal days there are not so many people, because it is a small town.

My mother and grandmother are from there, so I have a lot of family there which I haven't seen in many years, so if I ever go there again, I would like to visit my family.

The last time I went to Araya was in 2015 and I had gone with my family and some friends from college, I remember we were on vacation because Carnivals had started. It was a really nice and important trip for me, my friends got to know Cumaná and then they got to know Araya, we were able to enjoy two places where I lived during my childhood.

 

Mérida

This place is really beautiful and I would love to go again, I have only been once. I would like to go to the parks again, ride the cable car, walk around and get to know the city. I remember the people there were really nice to everyone. It was a really beautiful, touristy and magical place. From my trip to Merida I don't have any pictures and if I do I don't know where they will be, as I was quite small when I traveled to this place. I remember very well that I made this trip with my mother, my grandmother and a very close cousin.

Mérida is one of the main towns in the Venezuelan Andes and is located between the mountain ranges of La Culata and Nevada, which makes this place stand out as an important tourist center.

I remember going to a Zoo, I think it is the second time I had been to one. There were many beautiful animals there, I remember there was also a big lion, I like those animals very much, they are very beautiful, the zoo is called "Parque Zoológico Chorros de Milla", in this place there are also tigers and bears. We went to the Beethoven park and to the ice cream parlor of the thousand flavors, I had already written about the ice cream parlor before here in read.cash, going to Mérida was a really wonderful trip.

I also remember that to go to the cable car they bought me some purple gloves and a purple hat, so I wouldn't be so cold, however I was freezing hahaha. The good thing is that I was eating a lot of chewing gum and chocolate so that the altitude would not affect me so much. In the final part of the cable car I could see snow for the first time and I played with a friend with the snow. It was really fantastic, I want to go again and take Luis and have as much fun as I did.

 

Well my dear friends of read.cash, I hope you have traveled with me in this story and that you liked it. There are still many places that I have gone to talk about and others that I would like to visit, especially outside my country, I would love to travel the world and have beautiful memories in different places, learn about their culture, music, cuisine, etc. The world is a wide and wonderful place that I want to discover.

Thank you once again for reaching the end of my article.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is made by me

Greetings from Venezuela!

Wednesday, August 17th

2
$ 0.29
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kendy42
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's good to be back to those memorable places where we've been before. I hope you can travel for more. If I have only enough money I would love to travel around my country too lol. But for now, I have to be contented watching blogs and shows of the beautiful places around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That also happens to me haha as long as I don't have money I can travel reading or watching movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago