Memories with Rose

6 21
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Memories... We all have a good memories or a bad memories. It depends a lot on our mood what we want to remember. If we are happy we think of good memories, if we are sad we think of sad memories...

Monday, November 15th

Hello, hello, my dear friends, how have you been? I hope your week is full of love and much profit, that you make all the plans you wish to make this week.

_________________________________________________

I'm at my sister-in-law's house and so many memories of the past come back to me... The first place where I lived rented for the first time with Luis (my couple) had a swimming pool. So I have remembered all the times we used to have meetings there with my sister-in-law. I remember we would spend 3 days together, watch movies, go to the pool, make hamburgers or Venezuelan style Chinese rice. It was great to share with them, I felt like I had a sister.

Yesterday my couple and my sister-in-law made Chinese rice, and I started thinking about those days, those outings before covid 19. When Luis and I lived in the place with the pool and we had meetings with my sister-in-law Rosa, it was a lot of fun. Rosa would go early and they would prepare Chinese rice, we would buy lots of snacks and soft drinks. We would spend the day in the pool playing ball with my nephew. Little Daron always had fun, at that time he didn't know how to speak well, now Daron is older, he is 6 years old and speaks a lot, he reads very well and knows how to add and subtract very well. He is very intelligent

We watched a lot of movies together, but not only at our house, we would also go to my sister-in-law's house and watch movies there or go to the cinema. Daron never falls asleep when he watches a movie, it doesn't matter if he is very tired, he waits for the movie to end before he falls asleep. But I remember one day we went to the cinema and watched a very bad movie, the movie was so bad that Daron fell asleep in the beginning of the movie hahaha.

We also went to a lot of concerts and karaoke. The karaoke was free, you would tell the band you wanted to sing and you would get up on stage to sing, it was super fun, I had never done karaoke like that. I remember my sister in law and Luis sang many times and in one of those songs Luis played the drums hahaha.

Daron had a lot of fun in our old house because he could play the drums there. We really enjoyed living there, but the situation of the country started to change drastically and the owners of the place had to sell the house because the rent was very cheap and they needed much more money, so we left there as soon as we could find another place.

I remembered the time we went to the beach with some friends and then from there we walked to a pizzeria we loved that was near the beach, now this pizzeria is closed. We always ordered one or two big pizzas with mushrooms, pepperoni, bacon, corn, etc., etc...At the table they put a little grinder that had spices on it, it was delicious to add different spices to the pizza. It's so funny to think that Daron doesn't like tomato, but he loves pizza hahaha he still doesn't understand that pizza sauce is made with tomato, but that's kid stuff hahaha.

I would love to go back to those times or re-create moments with good memories like these, I hope the pandemic passes soon to go back to doing fun things like before... I would love to go to the beach, eat pizza or ice cream with my brothers in law and Daron. Everything was so much fun. I hope to create good times again...

This has been all my article for today, come back soon hahaha Thank you for reading all my article and know a little more about me.

Thanks to my sponsors for being thoughtful and kind. I invite you to follow and read the articles of my loving sponsors.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

PS: My sister-in-law is called Rosangela, but we call her Rosa or Rosi

PS2: my nephew is named Daron after the guitarist of the band System of a Down. It's my sister-in-law's favorite band

This week I will talk about my good memories.... #WeekOfMemories

See you in the next article! ❤️

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

The photos were taken by me

Greetings from Venezuela❤️😊

9
$ 3.71
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Frankmart
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 4
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Let's hope that soon those days will come back where we can have fun without so many problems.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They will come soon as long as we all take care of our health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish the times too when pre pandemic. We can do anything without restrictions. By the way, the Chinese fried rice looks delish!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The rice was very delicious, I love it and to go with that delicious Chinese rice we had soda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your sister-in-law has given her son a good name, she is a true fan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's a good name, the boy really likes music and rock. He also loves to play the drums a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago