I went into the river and didn't get wet

4 40
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Sweet, Family, Food, Coffee, Moments, ...

Maybe you think it was a really strange moment, but it was, it happened to me, but for me it was something totally normal. I went with my parents to the river, I entered it and I didn't get wet, neither did I get wet, Luis didn't get wet and my parents didn't get wet either, none of them got wet in the river. Is it a strange event?

Thursday, March 31st

A few days ago my parents had told me that they had gone for a walk and bought a really tasty and inexpensive coffee, do you remember my coffee at the beginning of the year? That coffee that looked really delicious in pictures and advertising, but tasted horrible and cost $2 each... I will always remember it as the worst coffee I ever had. You can read that story here The worst coffee of the year

I continue with my story today, my parents told me that they had a delicious coffee with milk, which had cinnamon and vanilla, it tasted really good and it is economic, its price is $ 0.40 approximately, a warm and tasty coffee, so I also wanted to go to that place and try that delicious economic coffee, this place "is near the river".

While I was visiting my parents, I was planning to go to the river to try that coffee, I stayed many days, so I made plans to go out with my parents, enjoy at home, watch movies with them at home and go shopping for clothes, because there is a place to buy cheap clothes but of very good quality, I talked a little bit about this place in the article I am afraid of…

So with all my plans ready, I convinced my parents to go to the river, that place is a bit far from my parents' house, so we had to take two buses or walk very, very far and very slow and take only one bus. So we walked for about 50 minutes or more to go to a distant bus stop to catch a single bus that would leave us near the river, then from there we had to walk some more.

When we got off the bus we walked around a bit so Luis could get to know that place, since Luis is from Puerto la Cruz and does not know that area. Then we started walking for 10 - 20 minutes to get to the river.

My parents had told me that when you got to "the river" they treated you very well and all the people were kind, but it was not totally like that, only the people at the entrance treated us a little bit bad, the others treated us quite well....

Oh, I haven't told you yet, but "the river", it really is a supermarket haha that's why we didn't get wet when we entered. River or in Spanish "Río", is a new supermarket that they put in Cumaná, it is a quite spacious place where some prices are quite cheap, especially in the meat part, also in the bakery part.

It is quite a nice place and different from the other supermarkets in Cumaná (I am not being paid absolutely nothing for advertising, I just want to talk about this place because it has been different from many others).

In the bakery area we asked the prices of the coffee and it turns out that it was still the same price as my parents had told me and it was really delicious coffee.

We also asked about the price of the sweets and they were cheap between $0.40 to $0.60, normally sweets cost more like $1 to $5 anywhere else, so we decided to buy a passion fruit pie and an apple pie (I had never eaten an apple pie before and I have not eaten apples for many years, as they are expensive). The passion fruit pie cost $0.40 as did the coffee and the apple pie cost $0.60, but they were really delicious, although I liked the passion fruit pie better, I like citrus more.

I really enjoyed going to this new place, walking and sharing with my parents, they were very happy, we had a long time without going out like this since the beginning of the year. Before when I lived with them we did this kind of outings at least once a week, that was almost 10 years ago, so it was very emotional to relive these moments again.

So this has been my story of how we entered the river and we didn't manage to get wet haha I hope you liked it my good friend from read.cash, soon I will be uploading more entertaining stories that you might like. Here I leave you my dear sponsors so you can stop by their blog and read their wonderful stories, you can join them whenever you want.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

The photos were taken by me or by Luis.

Greetings from Venezuela!

5
$ 2.16
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
+ 1
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Sweet, Family, Food, Coffee, Moments, ...

Comments

Well, I differ from you, I wet my mouth with coffee, LOL. Today return to that spectacular site.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh excuse me haha I want to go there again, I really liked it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am learning that you are from my land, Puerto La Cruz, or rather Luis. All my family is from PLC and Barcelona. And a brother in Guanta. I haven't been to Cumana for many years, that CC Rio looks nice. I confess that when I started reading your article I did believe it was a river. Because I go to the river here in Barinas, the San Domingo river, and I don't get wet at all. 11 years ago when I came to Barinas they told me that whoever bathed in this river got a husband. So I decided not to even get my feet wet... hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luis and my father are from Puerto la Cruz, my mother is from Araya, my brother from Maturin and me from Cumana hahaha. Oh, I did that river thing on purpose, I rarely go to the river. That new CC, is quite spacious, comfortable and clean, I hope it always stays that way, or well that it stays that way for a long time, since in Cumaná the CC's have been getting worse little by little. Oh, you are in Barinas, a little far from me, well, who knows if it will be true or not what they say about the Santo Domingo river hahaha. Thank you very much for visiting me

$ 0.00
1 year ago