Drawing to forget the problems

9 46
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Drawing, Work, Relax, Story, ...

Hello dear friends of read.cash how are you? I hope you are doing very well. As you may know I have had problems with electricity, internet and now my computer but I am still staying positive.

Sunday, March 13th

I have been surrounded by so many problems that I have needed to keep my brain distracted and calm, I need to calm down and keep thinking positive, that this will all work out, so I have been doing some drawing.

My computer screen is really small and doesn't show me the right colors, so it's been a bit complex to make the shadows or lights in my drawings, so I've just been making them so later when Luis has his pc free I can finish my drawings there. Luis has been very busy producing music for a student who is becoming a great singer, I hope soon you will hear a lot about her and that she gets success, for the moment while you don't have all the new album, I won't tell you who she is haha.


My new drawings

Oh, I've been seeing some drawings on Facebook where an artist uses an already known character like Bart Simpson, or Ariel from the little mermaid and changes their clothes, or turns them into villains, or Disney villains into protagonists, so that gave me an idea...

Of course the program she uses is very different from the one I use. That person, I think it's a girl, has an ipad and uses Procreate, a pretty advanced app but it looks really simple. I have is a laptop that the government gave me for my studies almost 10 years ago, it's not the most advanced and it limits me a lot of things, but it's what I have and the programs I use are Illustrator and PhotoShop, both are portable and free, so they limit me some things, like I can't export my drawings, so... How do I save them as an image? I just can't, I just take a screenshot, but that lowers the quality of what I've been working on, I hope soon to have something a little better...

I decided to use characters known by different audiences, so I used the main character from Star vs. the forces of evil and the main character from Fairy Tail, both have very different drawings, but I decided to use those two to start with.


Star Butterfly

Star is the main character of Star vs. the forces of evil, she is a magical princess from another dimension who begins to live on Earth to learn to control her magic wand, she begins to live with the family of who will be her best friend who is Marco Diaz. She starts a normal life on Earth where she goes to school, since she is between 14 and 15 years old. She fights monsters using her powers and the power of her wand that can make any crazy thought Star has come true.

Star


Lucy Heartfilia

She is one of the main protagonists of Fairy Tail along with Natsu and Happy. Unlike Star, Lucy is between 17 to 19 years old, her dream is to join the Fairy Tail guild. She like any other wizard in this series, has powers, but her powers are of star spirit magic, that is, she can summon other characters and some of these characters represent the signs of the zodiac and each one has a different power. To be able to use this power you need some keys are divided into silver that are common keys and gold that are only 12 keys these represent the signs of the zodiac.

Lucy


Why did I decide to use these two characters?

Well, they were showing the Star series and I was watching it with my niece and in the moments I had free these days I watched Fairy Tail, so I decided to use these two characters, besides they have several things in common. Lucy and Star have yellow hair, both use magic and are the main characters, so I thought it was a good idea, I hope you like my drawings, even though they are not finished.

Drawn by me, Star with Lucy's clothes / Lucy Original
Star Original / Drawn by me, Lucy in Star's clothes
Drawn by me, Star with Lucy's clothes / Lucy Original
Star Original / Drawn by me, Lucy in Star's clothes

Note: If you notice I have kept the same positions to speed up the work and as I said before they are not finished. I wanted to upload them little by little to Instagram and create a new account where my drawings are, but my phone has deleted all the applications or almost all of them and won't let me install anything, so.... It will be for later


Thank you very much friend for reaching the end of my article, I hope you liked it, remember to follow my sponsors.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article

All content is original

Links

https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Star_vs._the_Forces_of_Evil

https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fairy_Tail

Greetings from Venezuela

7
$ 1.33
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 3
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Drawing, Work, Relax, Story, ...

Comments

When I draw, it helps me to ease my mind and construct my thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done! I wonder what else can you create if you can use the new apps these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I have seen many videos of how to use Procreate on the Ipad and it is absolutely great and more "simple", better said more comfortable to use than the laptop I use, plus you can also make animations and I love that. I have been working on many things at the same time to be able to have more money so I can buy an Ipad, although it is too expensive and practically unattainable hahaha but I will keep practicing and working until I can.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8aOqCgEW7Cg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wt0EWKTKRi8

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do art for therapy also. It makes me calm and relaxed. We can find joys in just sketching and drawing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any kind of art is good for therapy, I have worked a lot with kids and music was one of the ways to do therapy for them, it relaxes me too, both music and drawing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same technique when saving stuff online that are phones are limited to save. 😆 I always do this especially with the ones that are on premium membership. However, S you've mention. The quality isn't that good than those that are actually saved directly. Anyways, your digital artworks are really great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend, I will keep practicing and practicing until I draw much better. Oh some problems can happen when saving our projects, so I try to save them on laptop, gmail and google drive. Once I lost a lot of drawing and animation projects because my hard drive got damaged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your drawings, they are fresh and cheerful. Painting and drawing is a joy of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much friend, yes it is so, all kind of art makes our life happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago