Complications and distractions

1 37
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

December has arrived, the most complex month for artists, especially for musicians...

If you are just a regular music teacher, you lose your students for the vacations, which are the source of your economy, they are the ones who pay to watch classes, learn and advance more and more every day.

If you are a musician who only plays live you can do well or badly, it's all random. There may be events every day during the Christmas season, which will mean that you will not be able to rest and you will always be awake, but at the end of the year you will have some money but a lot of fatigue.

If you have bad luck you will not play in the rest of the year and your pocket will be quite affected, because you will see how the money gradually disappears from your wallet. You spend for food, gifts, to be with the family, maybe expenses and if you have done badly this year, your December will be much more complicated.

Many times December is the solution to the life of many musicians, because at this time they earn more money than in the whole year, but the exhaustion is catastrophic, you are always tired, sore and in most cases you do not share with your family because you have an event on the 24th or 31st and it is important to attend because they will pay very well and with that you can solve debts or a good part of the food for January and February, Since these are months where the year is just beginning, you will not be hired again as a musician or teacher because many people are still on vacation, so if you are lucky you will play in December and you will be tired, but you will have money for January and February and you will be able to rest what you could not rest in December.

Actually as I told you before, Luis (my partner) phone got damaged and that's why he teaches online, so we had no students or payment for a while, but we asked for a loan from an acquaintance to be able to buy a new phone, now Luis and I are working hard to be able to pay that loan, we have already paid more or less, but we want to finish the year without loans, so we have decided to lower the prices of our classes until the end of January, we are also giving certain free classes so that people know us and are encouraged to continue to see more classes and so we can guarantee that by January we will have new students, I have also created an advertisement where we are making a discount of 30% of all our classes, to try to get the attention of people and to be able to generate income.

Our bike also got damaged the same day the phone got damaged, we have invested a lot of money in it and still we have not been able to repair it, so we had to leave it alone for a while while we get more money, I hope to fix it before the end of the year.

My distractions lately have been very few and they have really been to keep moving forward and studying. I can say that one distraction has been playing piano, Venezuelan cuatro, bass and guitar daily, but that would be a lie because really what I am doing is studying so I can improve, keep moving forward and preparing myself to tackle more complex songs, my goal for this year is to learn minimum 20 songs on 4 instruments, but the day goes by so fast and we have had so many evaluations that my study time has been a little crazy, but I have tried to keep studying the instruments daily and I have managed it for 2 weeks and I hope to keep it up. So as such my distraction is study to improve.

The other distraction I have had has been drawing, but that is not a distraction for me, just like learning and advancing in music, drawing is advancing in my way of painting, I want to be able to make faster and prettier drawings that call attention to start selling them, I would like to be able to make about 15 drawings for the rest of the year, but the time of dedication of the drawings is still a lot and it takes me several days making corrections and I do not always have the computer, because we have a good computer for two, and it is Luis's work computer...

After getting out of all the debts and finding new students as before (most of them left the country due to the economic crisis, the inflation of our country and the pandemic), in spite of all the negative things we want to have students again and with that money we will invest to buy a better computer for Luis and I will stay with the current computer to continue working and advancing in my designs. I will show them below, I hope you like them, I made them as cute and funny as I could.

My idea is to combine cute animals with desserts or food from different countries, the first cat really had some cookies and was gray but I did not like the design, so I was modifying it until I got that cute kitty on a tower of hotcakes.

The next cat was more planned and easier to make, since I had the idea in my head for a long time, I have never tasted this sweet that is a dango, but it always appears in the cartoons I usually watch, so I understand that dangos can be sweet desserts or can be salty food where they add sauces.

The next cat is not finished yet but his dessert is a jelly.

I want to do several drawings with this kitty and then draw another pet, that is, my plan is to have several drawings of the same pet.

My dear friends of read.cash, complications will always exist, it will be up to us how we face them and move forward. Have a nice day.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Tuesday, December 06th

3
$ 1.15
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Unity
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The drawings look cute :) Good luck!

So many things can lead us astray from our goals but we have to keep doing what we can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago