Big birthday day

7 28
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experience, ...

Welcome once again to my readings, my dear friends of read.cash, I have been very absent and sorry for worrying you especially my friend @ARTicLEE

I have been living many bad and chaotic things, with which I try to fight daily but many times I don't want to continue the battle is too much for me, it's hard for me to continue, there are so many negative things that I just want to lock myself up to cry, I can't always express myself and my negative and positive feelings want to explode and come out, but I don't know what would happen if that would happen, so I stay with them...

However, today I don't want to talk about anything bad, on the contrary, I want to talk about good things, I want to keep the negative for a while, hide it, hide it....

I want to talk about positive things, I want my soul to be well today and feel that I can still do and live good things.

Last year I was able to give her a lot of things thanks to my earnings in read.cash, my father's earnings in read.cash and the hard work that my brother has had, we all got together and raised a lot of money to be able to buy her everything she wanted. This year it has not been possible to do something like that because my brother is going through economic problems, I also have many economic and emotional problems and I have not been able to generate the income I want, my father has also had several economic problems and can no longer use his computer to continue earning money, my dad's computer is damaged, but well, despite all the bad things and our situations we got together again to give my mother a surprise.

With the money raised I was able to buy her a pair of gloves for gardening, she really likes that and also in her free time she is selling cactus and succulents to be able to have more money and those gloves will help her not to get thorns.


As for his party we were able to make a sharing with the neighbors where we made a variety of food, little food but very varied.

We bought ready-made dough for empanadas, we only had to fill this dough and fry it. The filling of the empanadas is fish, but I don't have pictures of this, however they were very tasty.

Empanadas


We prepared some nice sausages and spread with pink sauce, it would have been nice to make hot dogs, but it would be a lot of work and we already had other complex things to do.

Sausages


My parents bought some pepitonas and we prepared this delicacy that was served with cassava. Casabe is like a thin bread made of yucca, its production and consumption dates back to pre-Hispanic times.

Casabe
Pepitonas

My parents bought cookies that were also shared with our family and friends.

The most complex thing to make were the pizzas, however, they could be made quickly, we bought ready made pizza dough and my dad prepared a super delicious sauce, the pizzas were simple they only had sauce, cheese and red pepper.


While my dad was cooking I made desserts, I made 4 desserts, I will give you the recipe later, 3 of those desserts are the first time I make them, so it was a new experience for me to prepare new recipes to make my mom happy and eat a lot of different things.

I made a moist chocolate cake that had more chocolate filling, on the sides and on top I had whipped cream.  My dad helped me decorate it, because I don't know how to decorate and I made a mess, my dad improved everything I did decorating. The top of the cake has some strawberries that my dad cut as if they were roses.


This was the only cake that could be distributed since the other desserts needed a long time to rest in the fridge, but my mother distributed the other desserts with family and friends the next day, she made a coffee afternoon with sweets, I hope she had a lot of fun.

The other desserts I made also turned out very tasty, but they didn't have a good decoration, but they did taste good.


I made a chocolate brownie, it is too delicious, this can be served without decoration, you can eat it hot or cold, we tried it hot and then we tried it cold, the flavors change with the change of temperature.

I made a vanilla sponge cake that had a little strange preparation for me, it has whipped cream filling and strawberries, and it was completely decorated with whipped cream and a strawberry.

This dessert is very popular in my country and very simple to make, it is usually eaten in cold places like Caripe (Monagas State), Avila (Caracas - Capital of Venezuela), La Colonia Tovar (Aragua State), among other cold and touristic places.


The last dessert I have already prepared several times is a lemon pie, it is a simple dessert, it takes time for refrigeration and also takes decoration, but I was very tired so I did not make the decoration, my father did it the next day but we did not take pictures. It was really tasty.

All the desserts were really tasty so it was a total success, everyone was pleased. The food that was handed out was also delicious, so it was another success, this birthday despite the difficulties was quite fun, full of music, friends, family, sweets and food.

Every day is different my dear read.cash friend, we can't only see the negative, but sometimes that's what tucks us in before we go to sleep and we get upset, but we also have to try to see the good things that life brings us.


I hope all is well in your life and that you have a great day, I hope I can stay positive a little longer, I have college vacations coming up and I want to spend that time with my family, so I want everything to be ok so I can bring good thoughts and not bad or sad things.


Take care of yourself read.cash friend and I hope you have a great week.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Tuesday, November 29th

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @attentionseeker24
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Experience, ...

Comments

Everything came out great in the end and I'm happy for you and your mom. Thanks to dad to the rescue. He seems to be good in cooking. This food post just made me crave for some cake.

Wishing your mom more birthdays ahead!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your food looks yummy it makes me crave though some are not familiar with, Happy birthday to your mom, and having a blast on her birthday makes her happy too. Sometimes we need to see the brighter side of life everyone has their struggles in life, it may not be the same. But be strong life must go on. If your heart is heavy cried it out to make you feel better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right my friend, sharing with others makes them and us happy. Life is complex, but we have to stay active, healthy and happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I love all the foods maam! 😲 It's really all delicious. I love it so much! I love the empanadas, pizzas, cake. All of it are my happiness. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love food very much hahaha I was very happy eating and sharing with the family, it was a great day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! You have a lot of foods there my dear. Its mouthwatering..🤤

Anyways, life is challenging. We should just have to keep up and try to ace each trials.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right my friend, every day there is a different test that we have to perform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago